Space NK Skincare Sample Reviews

A few months ago now I made an order from Space NK. When you make an order, you get to choose three free samples and I decided to go for all skincare samples as I wanted to discover some new skincare products. I’ve finally used them all and I thought it might be nice to share my thoughts on them and whether I want to repurchase them or not. I hope you enjoy this and find it helpful and make sure to let me know if you’ve tried any of these products.

REN Wake Wonderful Night-Time Facial, £32
I had never tried anything from REN before but I’ve heard really good things about the brand so I thought that this would be a good thing to try. You are meant to put it on your skin overnight and it is supposed to ‘leave skin visibly brighter, more luminous, refined and even-toned by morning.’ It gives a 3-phase treatment while you sleep and I have to say I’m a bit confused as to how that works so you can read about it yourself. The sample I used only had 2ml in it and surprisingly I managed to get two uses out of it. I used it on two consecutive nights and to be perfectly honest I didn’t see or feel any difference. It was probably because I only used quite a small amount and I only used it twice. This would probably be a great product for non-teen skin. So pretty much for anyone over the age of twenty or more normal skin just because of it’s consistency. If you’ve tried this let me know your thoughts and I’d definitely buy this product if my skin was more normal – if you have normal skin, I’d recommend it to you.

Rodial X-treme Acid Rush Peel, £85
Again, I’d never tried anything from Rodial but I’ve always wanted as even though the products are expensive, they look really good and like they actually work so I was excited to try this. This is a resurfacing facial peel which is meant to revive the look of skin. The acids in it exfoliate and retexture the skin which reduces the appearance of imperfections. It also claims to leave the skin clear and with a youthful glow. In this sample there was only 1ml so I didn’t think it would even cover half of my face; however, I was wrong, it generously covered my whole face (and I thought I had a big face!). I have to agree with the fact that it leaves your skin quite luminous, renewed and imperfection free. Even though I did only use it once I definitely think that if you used it frequently it would transform your skin. It is however very expensive and I’m sure you could find a cheaper alternative that works just as well. But if you can justify paying £85 for it then I’d recommend you do. If you’ve tried this share your thoughts and if you know of any dupes let me know.

Anne Semonin Mineral Mask, £42
I had seen Anne Semonin’s products on Beauty Bay before but I hadn’t seen anyone talking about her products and I still haven’t. But I’ve been on a mission for what feels like years to find a good face mask and I thought that it would be worth trying this one out. It has a lot of natural marine elements which is great for treating congested skin. It is supposed to purify and detoxify and it contains all sorts of natural ingredients. One of it’s main ingredients is seaweed which it smells quite strongly of (I like the smell, some people might not though) and it detoxifies and replenishes the skin. This contained 7ml of product which is a good amount and it gave me two good uses. It left my skin feeling amazing and looking a lot better (I was having a breakout at the time) and it might possibly be my favourite face mask ever. I would highly recommend this to anyone with any skin type as it is just amazing if you can pay £42. I’m sure you could find a more affordable version so please let me know if you know of any as I’m not too keen on spending that amount on a face mask! But I love this product, it is amazing.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

