Easter Sunday GRWM

As it’s Easter Sunday today I thought I’d do a get ready with me. I don’t celebrate Easter for religious reasons but my family come over and stuff. I just thought I’d just tell you what skincare I did prior to my makeup as I don’t think I’ve done that before, what I did with my hair and all about the makeup I wore as I really enjoy writing these kind of posts. Whether or not you’re celebrating Easter I hope you have an amazing day and I really hope you enjoy this.

The first thing I did was apply a facemask. I don’t do this all the time but today I just decided that I wanted to. I used the Anne Semonin Mineral Mask and I’ll do a post soon with my opinions on it. I then exfoliated my skin in preparation for makeup. The exfoliator I’m currently using is the St Ives Blemish Fighting Apricot Scrub which I’ve only just started using. I don’t have a full opinion on it yet but I’ll be sure to let you know when I do. I then moisturised my skin with some E45 Cream to rehydrated my skin and to create a good base for my makeup.

I couldn’t be bothered doing anything with my hair so I just straightened it with the ghd IV Styler. I would highly recommend these straighteners as they are such good quality and I’ve had them for about ten years.

20170325_102929

I’m actually trying out a new foundation at the moment. It’s the Bourjois Air Mat Foundation in ‘Rose Ivory’ which I’ll review as soon as I feel like I’ve used it enough to do so. I love the packaging of this foundation and it’s so travel friendly which is great. I then used the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in ‘Ivory’ which you all know I really like as it is lightweight and natural. I then primed my eyes using the Urban Decay Eden Eyeshadow Primer Potion which is amazing and it keeps my eyeshadow on all day with no creasing. I then set my under eyes, eyelids and the rest of my face with my favourite powder ever, the Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent.’ I then did my eyebrows with the L’Oréal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light/Medium’ which is the product I’ve been using and loving for around a year now. I defined my arches with the wax and filled them in with the powder.

I then contoured my cheekbones, jawline and nose with the Benefit Hoola Bronzer which is matte and is the perfect shade for me. They have an even lighter version coming out at the end of May which I’m really excited about. I also used this to bronze up my forehead. I then used my favourite highlighter which is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone.’ It’s the most finely milled and beautiful highlighter and it’s the most gorgeous colour too. I just did a super simple eyeshadow look using my Stila In The Moment Eyeshadow Palette. I just used the shade ‘Wonder’ all over the eyelid and then put the shade ‘Instinct’ in the inner corner. I then used my favourite mascara ever which you’ve all heard me talk about a million times. It’s the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Black’ which is just so volumising and lifting.

Before putting my lipstick on I just put on some lip balm. The one I’m using at the moment is the Burt’s Bees Hydrating Lip Balm with Coconut & Pear. I then used my favourite drugstore lip liner which is the MUA Lip Liner in ‘Caramel Nougat’ and I used the MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Crème Cup’ which is probably my favourite lipstick of all time.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Easter Sunday GRWM

Leave a Reply

