Beauty Roundup of the Month #12

I’m back with yet another beauty roundup of the month. I actually don’t have a whole lot to share this month so I wasn’t sure whether to do one or not but in the end I thought I may as well do one and hopefully you all enjoy what I have to share anyway. Next months one should be a lot more exciting as I’m currently on holiday and I probably bought a lot in duty free and will probably buy more on the way back. Be sure to let me know what you’ve been loving thought March and as I said, I hope you enjoy this despite it’s length!

I’ve been really liking liquid eyeliner which is quite unusual for me. Even more unusual, winged liner. I have quite a steady hand and have always been quite good at eyeliner so it hasn’t been that which has stopped me from doing it before, it’s the fact that I thought I looked quite weird with it on. But recently I decided that I actually really like it. The liquid eyeliner I’ve been using is the L’Oréal Super Liner Black Lacquer Waterproof which is so easy to use and does not smudge or transfer – it most definitely is waterproof! Although it’s not too difficult to get off, it breaks down quite well.

I recently switched up how I apply my foundation. I’ve started applying it with my Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. I just use it to buff my foundation into my skin which I find gives a really nice even light/medium and natural coverage. Even though it just gives quite a light and natural coverage, it makes my foundation look really flawless and streak free. If you’re looking for a new foundation brush, give this a go.

20160726_123751.jpg

And lastly I just want to talk about one of my eyeshadows from my favorite eyeshadow palette, the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette. I’ve been using the shade ‘Limit’ in my crease which looks really nice alone or as a transition shade. I think I’m going to invest in a new eyeshadow palette very soon as I feel like I’ve spoken about this one way too much. I’m sure you’re all sick of hearing me talk about it, I know I’m sick of talking about it! There are a few which I’m contemplating getting:
Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Palette
Too Faced White Chocolate Chip Palette
Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics Palette
The Balm Meet Matte Trimony Palette
Stila Matte ‘n Metal Palette
If you’ve tried any of these, please let me know what you think of them or if you have any other recommendations please let me know.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

