My Everyday Makeup – April 2017

I’m going to be sharing with you what my everyday makeup routine is and what products I’m loving at the moment. I did my last everyday makeup routine back in December so I thought it would be about time that I did another. I really enjoy writing this type of posts and you seem to enjoy them but let me know if you do so I know if I should do another one in the future. Anyway, I really hope you enjoy this and let me know what you’re current favorite makeup products are.

The first thing I do is apply my foundation. I use the Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain’ which you have all heard me talk about a million times before. It gives a natural radiant finish while offering a light/medium buildable coverage. To buff this into my skin I’ve been using the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush which I find distributes the product evenly giving the most natural coverage which is what I want for day to day wear. The concealer I use is the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in ‘Ivory’ which I don’t feel like anyone really talks about anymore, but it’s a great concealer for under the eyes as it is really lightweight and overs a light/medium coverage. Next I prime my eyes using the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in ‘Eden’ which I think is a really important step as it ensures that your eyeshadow will last all day without creasing or smudging. I set my eyelids and under eye area using the lighter powder from the Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium.’ Then I set the rest of my face using my favorite powder ever, Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Peach Glow.’ It is only £4 and it works so well. I apply this using my Real Techniques Powder Brush.

20161217_142559.jpg

Next I fill in my eyebrows using the L’Oréal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light/Medium.’ I love the brow products from L’Oréal as they are cool toned and ashy. If you want to see my full opinions on this product, check out my review. I use the wax to define and shape my brows before filling them in with the powder. I then use my Benefit Hoola Bronzer to contour and bronze my face. If you want to know more information about this product, check out my review. It’s the perfect shade for both bronzing and contouring as it’s not too cool and ashy but it’s not to warm and red either. I use the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush to contour my jawline, cheekbones and nose. I then use the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush to bronze my forehead and neck. Then for one of my favorite parts of my makeup routine, I use the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone’ to highlight my face. I apply it to the tops of my cheekbones, the tip of my nose, my cupids bow, on my brow bone and in my inner corners. It is the most beautiful colour and it’s so finely milled – deffinetly worth the money! If you want to know more about it, check out my review.

wp-image-113900932jpg.jpg

My eyeshadow is slightly different everyday but I thought I’d share with you two of my current favorite looks. So, look number one. I blend some of my Benefit Hoola Bronzer which is my contour/bronzer shade into the crease. I then take my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette and put the shade ‘Trick’ all over the eyelid. For the second look, I take the same palette and put the shade ‘Limit’ in the crease as a transition shade and then also blend the shade ‘Nooner’ into the crease too to deepen it a bit. I also take the same shade under my eye. I add a little bit of the shade ‘Dust’ on the eye to add some shimmer. I use my all time favorite mascara, Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Black.’ To see my thoughts on this and why I love it so much, check out my review.

20160726_123751.jpg

I use a different lip product almost every single day depending on what look I’m going for and what eyeshadow I’ve used etc. so I’m just going to share my two current favorites. But before I do, I want to mention that the lip liner I always use is the Model Co Illusion Lip Liner. It’s the perfect shade for any nude/pale pink lipstick. I’ve rekindled my love for my first ever MAC lipstick. It is the MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Crème Cup.’ It is a pale blue toned pink which for me, is really easy to wear and is the perfect spring colour – it goes perfectly with the second eyeshadow look I mentioned. To see my full opinions check out my MAC lipstick collection where I talk about this. The second lipstick I’ve been loving is my most recently purchased MAC lipstick which is the MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Viva Glam II.’ It’s a gorgeous nude colour which isn’t too brown and isn’t too pink – it’s just perfect. This lipstick isn’t included in my MAC lipstick collection as I wrote it before I got this lipstick. I’ll do another one soon but I’ll definitely be buying a few more tomorrow in duty free. I also sometimes add some lipgloss over my lipsticks and if I do it’s the NYX Butter Gloss in ‘Fortune Cookie.’ These lip glosses are so affordable but have an amazing non-sticky formula.

Love Sarah x

6 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup – April 2017

Leave a Reply

