What I Eat In A Day #1

So today I’m doing my first post titled ‘What I Eat In A Day’ but as some of you will know, it’s not my first what I eat in a day type of post. I used to frequently write posts called ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ but now I don’t post on a Wednesday and I didn’t like the pressure of having to do them every Wednesday. I really love reading and writing these types of posts and I love watching videos like this too as I think they are so interesting and helpful as you can get great meal ideas. I’m not vegan or vegetarian but a lot of the food I eat is plant based vegan so for each meal I’ll let you know if it’s suitable for vegans etc. And me being me, I forgot to take pictures of anything I ate… Sorry! I really hope you enjoy this and let me know if you would like me to continue making these posts.

Breakfast, 07:15
I had porridge which I made with almond milk in the microwave for one minute in a 900W microwave. I added a teaspoonful of milled chia seed and a drizzle of honey. This is suitable for someone eating a plant-based.

  • Porridge oats
  • Unsweetened almond milk
  • Chia seeds
  • Honey

Morning Snack, 10:55
I had a Nakd Bakewell Tart bar which is 100% vegan and wheat, gluten and dairy free. The only ingredients that it contains are dates, cashew nuts, raisins and a hint of natural flavouring. This snack is suitable for vegans and contains one portion of fruit.

  • Dates
  • Cashew nuts
  • Raisins

Lunch, 13:00
I had two small slices of whole wheat seeded bread which I lightly toasted with some medium fat light cream cheese. I had some trout on it as well as cucumber. I also had one and a half carrots. This meal contains approximately one and a half portions of vegetables.

  • Whole wheat seeded bread
  • Cream cheese
  • Trout
  • Cucumber
  • Carrots

Afternoon Snack, 16:30
I had a pink lady apple. This snack contains one portion of fruit and is suitable for vegans.

  • Apple

Dinner, 17:30
I had homemade vegetable soup which was made from fresh vegetables – tomatoes, broccoli, red pepper, yellow pepper, onion. I also had a very large sweet potato. This meal contains approximately four portions of vegetables and is suitable for vegans.

  • Tomatoes
  • Broccoli
  • Pepper
  • Onion
  • Sweet Potato

Evening Snack, 20:00
I had one and a half carrots, pineapple, cantaloupe melon, blackberries and strawberries. I also had a handful of protein rich cereal with two teaspoonful of natural yoghurt, a teaspoonful of milled chia seeds and a drizzle of honey. I had a large cup of decaf green tea. This snack contains approximately one and a half portions of vegetables, two portions of fruit and is suitable for vegetarians.

  • Carrots
  • Pineapple
  • Cantaloupe melon
  • Blackberries
  • Strawberries
  • High protein cereal
  • Natural yoghurt
  • Chia seeds
  • Honey
  • Decaf green tea

This days’ worth of food contained four portions of fruit and seven portions of vegetables in total. I did not include water in this but I drank about 4000-5000ml (yes, I drink a lot!).

Love Sarah x

 

Leave a Reply

