Aloe Vera Gel Review – How It’s Changed My Skin

I want to talk to you about a skincare product that I started using at the very end of last year and give you a full review on it. I think some of you might find it helpful, well I hope you do anyway. You may not have heard about using aloe vera gel on the skin and neither had I until I heard Kathleen Lights talking about it but I’m going to be telling you all about it and what it’s done for me. So as I said, I hope you find this helpful and I hope you enjoy. If you have tried aloe vera gel let me know your thoughts and opinions on it and if you have any skincare tips or product recommendations, let me know!

So I think firstly I’ll mention what aloe vera gel I use. I use the Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Gel which I got from Holland & Barrett. If you can, buy an actual aloe vera plant and use the gel straight out of that as it’s the most natural and fresh form, but if like me, you can’t then using the most natural one you can is important. The specific one that I use is made using only the inner gel from plump and ripe organic aloe vera leaves. It claims to be ideal for dry, damaged skin and for using on stretch marks, scars, chapped skin, minor burns and after sun exposure. The reviews are also great and are 4.9 stars. I should also mention it costs £5.99 and it’s a 200ml bottle. As I said I’ve now been using it for about two months every single day and I have used about half of the bottle so it should last for about four months.

222

So, personally I started using the aloe vera in hope that it would clear up my mild acne and help fade scarring. I researched it lots and came to the conclusion that it would be worth a try. The first thing I noticed was how incredibly drying it was on my skin (I have combination skin – oily and very dehydrated) but it wasn’t a massive issue as I just apply my moisturiser a couple of minutes after anyway. The first week or so of using it I found my skin looked so much worse and my understanding of why is that it goes right to the bottom layers of your skin and brings everything up to the surface layer. When the blemish/imperfection is visible on your face it treats it and it goes away fast without scarring your face. After a week or two this calmed down and overall I’ve noticed my skin is clearer, although not 100% clear because I’m a teenager, and the scarring that I did have as slightly faded (I read somewhere it takes up to two years to fully fade them). I also have found that as it does dry my skin out slightly, it controls the oil production and therefor I have less blemishes. I feel like it has benefited my skin and I can personally highly recommend that people with acne, however mild or severe try this and also that people with acne scarring try this. I’d also say that people with any other skin conditions previously mentioned should try this out.

Love Sarah x

4 thoughts on “Aloe Vera Gel Review – How It’s Changed My Skin

  1. Pingback: Update: My Skincare Favorites of All Time | Sarah Wilde

  2. Pingback: What’s In My Travel Wash Bag? | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

