My Current Makeup Picks

Today I thought I’d share with you some of my current makeup picks. I find it really interesting knowing what products people are currently using/loving so I thought some of you might enjoy this. I won’t be showing you everything that’s in my makeup bag because I feel like I’ve spoken about certain things far too much. Let me know what products you’re currently using/loving and I hope you enjoy this post!

The first thing I have that I want to mention is the MUA Hide & Conceal Concealer in ‘Natural’ which I discovered recently when I was going through my makeup. I think it was one of my first concealers and after trying it out again I’ve found that it’s actually quite good. I probably won’t repurchase it but I’m using it until it’s finished as it has a good high coverage which blends well. There seven different shades available which is fairly good for a drugstore brand and I’d recommend this concealer to anyone on a budget. A new addition to my makeup collection is the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I only bought it about two months ago but it’s already become one of my favorite products of all time. It is the perfect matte bronzer shade for pale to light olive skin tones and it looks so natural. I use it as a contour shade and it’s just the best thing ever. It is so easy to blend and it is just perfect for my skin tone. I’d highly recommend this as either a bronzer or a contour shade. The next thing is also another new addition and possibly the most exciting thing ever. It’s the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone’ which is most definitely worth the price. It is a gorgeous pale gold shade and it is so finely milled and buttery so rather than looking like you have shimmer all over your face, it makes you look like your glowing from within. So even though it’s a very ‘wow!’ highlighter, it is still natural looking if you know what I mean. I would highly recommend this if you are willing to spend the money, it’s incredible.

wp-image-113900932jpg.jpg

As most of you know, my favorite and probably most used eyeshadow palette is the Urban Decay Naked 3 and I’m going to talk about my current favorite shades. Recently I’ve been loving the shade ‘Trick‘ which is a shimmery copper/bronze shade. I like to use this on my eyelid as the main colour and I like to but my contour shade which I previously mentioned, in my crease. Another shade which I’ve been using a lot recently is ‘Factory.’ It’s a slightly shimmery medium neutral toned brown which I like to use on an angled liner brush to use on my lash line to make it look darker and thicker. All of the eyeshadows in this palette are so pigmented, easy to blend and last all day without fading or creasing at all. I’d recommend the palette if you like pink eyeshadows and cooler brown shades – I think it would best suit people who have neutral/cool undertones. I’m also currently back to using my favorite mascara of all time, the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. I think it’s the mascara wand that makes my eyelashes look so good and makes this mascara stand out to me as my favorite. It separates, lengthens and volumises my eyelashes and it does not smudge at all even when my eyes water or when I cry, usually from laughing too much. Next time you need a new mascara, I’d recommend this.

20160726_123751.jpg

Recently I have been using and loving my first ever MAC lipstick which is MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Crème Cup.’ It is a beautiful pale pink shade which is really creamy and comfortable on the lips. It is the perfect everyday shade but it is also amazing for more glam night looks. It needs reapplying throughout the day but it has a decent amount of staying power and it’s got a lovely finish. And the other lipstick is also an old favorite from MAC and it’s MAC Matte Lipstick in ‘Honeylove.’ I used to use this constantly and it was my favorite lipstick for a long time but I’m starting to rekindle my love for it. It’s a neutral matte nude which would suit anyone and would look amazing with any makeup look. It is very pigmented and it stays on the lips all day but it’s not drying at all – it’s the perfect matte nude lipstick. I’ve also been loving lipgloss recently and the one I’ve been using the most is the No7 BB Lips in ‘Ballerina.’ It is non-sticky, moisturising and comfortable on the lips. The colour is a pale nude with a hint of pink which just looks beautiful on the lips. It’s probably my all time favorite lipstick.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “My Current Makeup Picks

Leave a Reply

