5 Under £10 #2

About a month ago now I did a blog post called 5 Under £10. When I was writing it I came up with ten different products that I wanted to mention but thought that would be a bit too much to include in one post so I thought I’d split it up into two parts. You can go and check out the first part and you can also check out my post 5 Under £5 if you want. I thought these posts would be quite useful to some people who are on a budget or just want to find some good quality drugstore products. If you have any you want to let me know about, make sure you do! I hope you enjoy this/find it helpful in some way!

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer, £5.49 – This concealer was hyped over quite a lot back in 2013 or 2014 (I can’t remember exactly) and when I first got this I did not get the hype whatsoever. I continued to use it and grew to love it however everyone that had previously hyped over it seemed to stop using it and I haven’t heard anyone talk about this in the longest time but I can honestly say, it’s my favorite concealer. It has a very lightweight consistency which I really like especially for under my eyes and around my nose so it doesn’t go cakey or crease at all. It has a medium coverage and a natural finish which is perfect for me as I don’t have awful under eye circles and just use it around my nose and in between my brows for a little bit of extra coverage. I don’t use it to cover blemishes as I find it isn’t enough so if you need a concealer for blemishes, maybe don’t use this and if you have awful dark circles I wouldn’t recommend. I believe this has 4 shades (correct me if I’m wrong!) which is shocking – the lightest shade (‘Ivory’) for me only just works, I’d much prefer it too be lighter. I’d highly recommend this if you want a medium coverage concealer with a light consistency.

L’Oréal Super Liner – Perfect Slim/Black Lacquer Waterproof, £6.99/£6.49 – This is kind of two in one but not really because I’m recommending the Super Liner range from L’Oréal as a whole but these are just my two of my favorites. Anyway, a lot of my favorite YouTubers used and still use these eyeliners from L’Oréal and so obviously I had to try them out for myself. First I tried Perfect Slim which is in a pen form and has a slim nib which makes it so easy to liquid eyeliner – it was my first liquid eyeliner and it’s what I used to learn how to do liquid liner so I’d highly recommend it as a first liquid liner or just to someone who isn’t the best at it. It stays on all day and it’s completely smudge proof which is so important. Then I tried Black Lacquer Waterproof which is in a traditional liquid eyeliner form and has a very similar thin nib to the other one. I personally find this just as easy, I don’t favour one over the other but if I had started out with this one I may not have been as good. It has such a black formula and it’s waterproof so it also stays all say without smudging. I love these and I’d highly recommend them.

20160215_145419-1.jpg

No7 BB Lips, £9 – I hated lip gloss until I found this. I have tried so many other drugstore glosses and so many high end glosses and none of them compare to this. I actually took this product from my Mum and I thought I’d give it a try and seriously, it’s the best thing ever. It is non-sticky which is great but it’s also so moisturising which makes it even more comfortable on the lips. It contains anti oxidants and SPF 15 to help prevent UV damage. They have 7 shades and my favorite shade is ‘Ballerina’ which is a gorgeous pale dusky nude/pink shade – the name describes it well. They have a good amount of pigment, not too much that it looks silly but just enough to give you a nice wash of colour to the lips. I also really like the packaging as it is in a squeezy tube meaning it’s a lot more hygienic and if you’re applying it over lipstick it won’t make a mess and get covered in your lip colour. If you need a new lip gloss or want to find the best lipgloss you’ll ever find, I would highly recommend that you give this a try.

L’Oréal Colour Riche Lipstick, £6.99 – I think it was Emily Canham who raved about these lipsticks and as she’s one of my favorite YouTubers and I know I can always trust her opinion, I thought I’d try them out for myself. They have a great colour range with every colour you’d ever need and so many ranges within it. My favorite shade is probably ‘Julliane’s Nude’ which I’d say is a medium pink with a little hint of nude. They have such a lovely creamy consistency which feel really moisturising on the lips and have a creamy finish – most comparable to a cremesheen finish in terms of MAC I think. They aren’t the most long lasting and they need reapplied half way throughout the day but I find that with most lipsticks anyway. The two different packaging types in this line are both gorgeous, the black is so sleek and classy as is the gold. I will always favour my MAC lipsticks but in terms of affordability these are my favorite and if I’m buying a drugstore lipstick, I’d get these. So if you’re on a budget or just want a good lipstick, I’d highly recommend these.

MUA Intense Colour Lip Liner, £1 – I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone talking about these before, I just bought them to see how good they would be for only a pound. The short way of putting it, as good as one that costs £16. They have quite a few different colours to chose from covering everything you’d ever need. My favorite shade is ‘Caramel Nougat’ which is a medium nude shade (think ‘Velvet Teddy’) that literally goes with every nude lipstick. They apply so well as they have a nice creamy formula but they’re still dry enough that they stay put throughout the whole day. I think the packaging is nice for the price and it’s easy to see the colour as the packaging is all that colour so it’s very convenient. Another reason that they’re so convenient is that on their lids, they have a pencil sharpener. I’m constantly losing my makeup pencil sharpeners so this is the best thing ever. If you need a lip liner I’d highly recommend these especially if you’re on a budget – you just can’t go wrong with these.

Love Sarah x

4 thoughts on “5 Under £10 #2

Leave a Reply

