Beauty Haul: February 2017

I’m aware that I’ve just done a beauty haul a couple of weeks ago but I’ve been doing a lot of shopping recently. This is what I bought with some of my Christmas money and I’m sure there will be more beauty hauls soon. With all of the products that I’ve tried so far, I’ll do a mini review but full reviews of everything will be up in the near future. Let me know what products I should buy next and let me know if you’ve tried any of these products. I hope you enjoy!

Benefit Hoola Bronzer, £23.50 – I just had to try this because it’s literally everyone’s favorite bronzer. It’s the perfect bronzer for pale skin and it’s the perfect contour shade to as it has quite an ashy tone. The first time I tried it I realised why everyone loves it so much. I use it for contouring my jawline, cheekbones and nose – it really is the perfect shade. I use a different bronzer for bronzing as I like my bronzer to be less ashy and more ‘un-natural’ I guess. This really is an amazing bronzer/contour shade for paler skin and I’d highly recommend it to those who have paler skin – it really is worth the money.

20170106_150343.jpg

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in ‘Moonstone,’ £32 – Over the past year or so I’ve heard so many talking about these shimmering skin perfectors, particularly ‘Champagne Pop.’ I originally intended on buying that one but when I went into my local Space NK, I swatched them and I actually much preferred ‘Moonstone’ which is a gorgeous pale gold shade. If you have slightly paler skin, I think you might like ‘Moonstone’ better too. They were all sold out but as soon as I got home I ordered it. As soon as I applied it I immediately understood why everyone loves it so much. There are great cheaper highlighters but I think they look glittery on the face, however this is so finely milled and it makes you look like you’re lit from within. I love it and I’d highly recommend it.

Rodial Super Acids X-treme Acid Rush Peel, £75 – Firstly, I did not buy this, it was a sample from Space NK. I chose all skincare samples because this year I really want to buy better and try more skincare products so please, if you have any recommendations, let me know! It only had 1ml in it and I thought that that was ridiculous, I thought it would barely cover one cheek. I was wrong, it went such a long way and covered my whole face! I put this on before bed, washed it off and when I woke up my skin just looked amazing! I’ll do a full review of this sample and the following too so look out for that! I’d love to buy this but it’s just so expensive!

REN Wake Wonderful Night-Time Facial, £32 – Again, I didn’t buy this it was just another sample. The concept of an overnight facial treatment really appealed to me for some reason so I decided to get this. I haven’t got round to trying this yet but look out for the review that I’ll do once I have. It’s a 2ml sample, so it’ll be enough to cover my face which is great. On the website it says that it “works overnight to leave skin visibly brighter, more luminous, refined and even-toned by morning.” I’m excited to try this and let me know how you got on with this if you’ve tried it.

wp-image-113900932jpg.jpg

Anne Semonin Mineral Mask, £42 – I feel like I’m just repeating myself but I didn’t buy this, it’s a sample too! I love a face mask but I’ve never found one that I love (recommendations please!) so I thought this one might be worth a try! Again, I haven’t tried this yet but I’m really excited to. It says it’s rich in natural marine elements and it says it’s for congested and devitalised skin which sounds a lot like my skin. I’ve you’ve ever tried this let me know what you thought of it, I’d love to know! I’ll do full reviews on this when I’ve tried it – I have a feeling I’ll love it a lot.

Love Sarah x

9 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: February 2017

  1. Pingback: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone’ Review | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

