Beauty Roundup of the Month #10

I can’t believe the first month of 2017 is already over! It’s just gone so fast! Anyway, it means that it’s time for another beauty roundup and I’m really excited to share these things with you. During January I discovered some amazing new products as well as rediscovering a couple of old favorites and I’m going to share a few of them today. I’m going to be posting another haul to share the things that I bought so make sure you look out for that. I hope you enjoy this and also let me know what products you’ve been loving recently. Also, pictures of the highlighter and a full review will included in my post this time next week.

The first thing is a new discovery, something that I have been wanting to try for ages. It’s the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in ‘Moonstone’ and it is the best thing ever. I went into my local Space NK, swatched it on the back of my hand and fell in love – I just had to have it. It’s a pale gold colour which I think is the best colour on my skin as I’m quite pale. It’s got such a buttery consistency and it’s so finely milled that it makes you look like you lit from within. It looks natural but it gives you such a ‘wow!’ highlight which looks amazing in any light. I apply this on my cheekbones, my eyebrow bones, the bridge of my nose, the tip of my nose, my inner corners, my cupids bow, literally everywhere! It’s amazing, go into the nearest shop which sells this and swatch it. Or don’t if you don’t want to spend £32 because once swatched it you can’t not have it.

The next thing I want to mention is also a new discovery and something I’ve been considering buying for a long time because it’s literally everyone’s favorite bronzer. It’s the Benefit Hoola Bronzer and the first time I tried it I realised why everyone loved it. It’s a neutral toned, muted bronzer which is perfect for contouring and bronzing one pale to olive skin tones. It comes with a little brush which is actually good quality and works perfectly for contour. I have neutral pale beige skin and it looks so natural and pretty on my skin. I contour my cheekbones, jaw line, my nose and my forehead with it and it just looks amazing… it’s incredible. It’s pigmented so you only need a little bit but if you go overboard, it’s so easy to blend it away. Love this so much!

I have recently been loving shimmery eyeshadow, and not just slightly shimmery, I’m talking shimmery. Everyone says you always need a matte shade in the crease, you don’t! Especially if your young. I’ve just been loving putting a wash of shimmer all over the lid and I think it looks really pretty. The product I’ve been using isn’t an eyeshadow, it’s a highlighter. It’s the Seventeen Shimmer Brick in ‘Pink Bronze’ which I don’t like as a highlighter or bronzer but I use the top two colours all over the lid and it looks beautiful. Sometimes if I want a bit more definition I will put a matte bronzer in the crease. I’ve just been loving this eye look lately.

And the last thing I’ll be mentioning is just something else that I’ve been loving doing. I’ve been really liking using a brown eyeshadow as eyeliner on my top lash line. The brown eyeshadow I’ve been using is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in ‘Factory’ from the Naked 3 palette. It just adds a bit of definition to the eyes without being too harsh. If you were going for a really pretty makeup look or a ‘no makeup makeup look,’ liquid, gel or even pencil liner can be too much so just using a brown eyeshadow just makes things look more natural and pretty. It’s just a very simple thing I’ve been doing but I do it pretty much everyday.

Love Sarah x

8 thoughts on “Beauty Roundup of the Month #10

Leave a Reply

