40 Beauty Questions Tag!

Today I thought I’d do a tag as I’ve not done one in ages and when I do them you all seem to really enjoy them. I googled some and I decided to do the 40 beauty questions tag because it seems like a great way to learn about peoples beauty rituals. If you do this tag make sure to let me know so I can read your answers to these questions and I really hope that you enjoy this!

1. How many times do you wash your face daily?
I wash my face twice daily. I like to wash my face when I wake up in the morning and then again at night when I’m getting ready for bed.

2. What skin type do you have?
I have combination skin. So my t-zone is quite oily and I have fairly large pores and my cheeks are quite dehydrated and feel really dry. It can be quite annoying having this skin type but over the years I’ve picked up lots of tips to help me manage it.

3. What is your current facial wash?
I use the same facial wash morning and night and it’s the Garnier Skin Active Exfoliating Wash which is amazing for oily skin, prevents and treats spots because it contains salicylic acid and it’s affordable too. Garnier do some amazing face washes.

4. Do you exfoliate?
Yes, my facial wash which I just mentioned is an exfoliator so I lightly exfoliate my skin twice daily. People will tell me that’s too often but I have oily skin so I need to keep it clean and my pores unblocked.

5. What brand do you use?
A bit of an irrelevant question because as I’ve already mentioned, the brand of facial wash I use is Garnier.

6. What moisturiser do you use?
I use E45 Cream as my cheeks get so dehydrated and it works surprisingly well with the more oily areas of my face. If you have any recommendations I terms of moisturiser, or anything for that matter, please let me know.

7. Do you have freckles?
Yes and I love them! As it’s currently Winter they’re barely visible and I miss them so much! And I personally don’t like drawn on freckles so I can’t even do that – they DO NOT look real at all!

8. Do you use eye cream?
No I don’t. Should I? Let me know!

9. Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
Inevitably, I do due to my oily t-zone but it’s not too bad and I’ve found ways to manage it well.

10. Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
No, I’ve never had to use Pro-activ.

11. What foundation do you use?
The foundation I use is Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation. It’s perfect for everyday wear as it has a medium and luminous coverage with a natural finish. It also works well with most skin types and it’s also affordable.

12. How about concealer?
I use the matching concealer to my foundation which is Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer. It’s especially good for under eyes due to it’s light consistency and illuminating effect but it can be used all over the face.

13. Do you know your undertone colour?
I think my undertone is fairly neutral – not cool or warm. It’s great because a lot more suits me as I can wear cool or warm colours.

14. What do you think of fake eyelashes?
If they are applied properly and they fit the persons eye size and shape well then I think they can look amazing. Personally, I don’t wear them often but I do wear natural lashes when I do.

15. Did you know you are supposed to change your mascara every three months?
I did, but who actually does that? It’s more like every six to eight months for me… I don’t think that’s too bad though as I keep my makeup clean and I’d never share a mascara.

16. What brand of mascara do you use?
The brand of mascara I use is Maybelline, specifically Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara. It’s amazing and so affordable so next time you need a mascara try this. The wand is like no other! Let me know what mascara I should try next though.

17. Sephora or MAC?
Well, I live in the UK so I only have the chance to shop in Sephora once or twice a year so if we’re talking realistically it would be MAC because I can actually shop there whenever. But if we’re not then I’d chose Sephora because of the wider collection of makeup you can buy there.

18. Do you have a MAC pro-card?
No, I don’t.

19. What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?
I mainly use Real Techniques brushes as they are amazing quality, apply and blend makeup so well and are really affordable too.

20. Do you use a makeup base/primer for the eyes?
I use the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion which I think makes such a difference to the application and wear time of the eyeshadows. I’d highly recommend this to anyone who wears eyeshadow.

wp-image-598063382jpg.jpg

21. For the face?
No, and here’s why. I have large pores due to my oily skin and I find that primer blocks them so much and makes my skin break out quite badly. I don’t find it made any difference in the application or wear time of my makeup so I just don’t think they’re for me.

22. What is your favorite eyeshadow?
It would probably have to be Urban Decay Eyeshadow in ‘Liar’ (from the Naked 3 Palette). It’s such a pretty mid brown shimmery shade that is perfect for every occasion – I love it.

23. Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
I use both because they’re completely different things. For pencil liner I love Lancôme Le Crayon Kohl Eye Pencil as it’s easy to apply and last well. For liquid liner I love either L’Oréal Super Liner Perfect Slim or L’Oréal Super Liner Black Lacquer Waterproof as they are so easy to use and last so well. I usually just tend to use a brown or a black eyeshadow rather than an eyeliner as it’s so much easier.

24. How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
Quite rarely, but when it does happen it’s a disaster as your eyes start watering, taking off all of your eye makeup and ruining your base too. Huge first world problem right there!

25. What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I have a few pigment eyeshadows but I rarely use them as they’re best for nights out. And even then I forget about them and just stick to normal eyeshadow.

26. Do you use mineral makeup?
I don’t. Let me know if you do and what’s better or worse about it than normal makeup – I’d be interested to know.

27. What is your favorite lipstick?
How am I supposed to answer that?! That’s like asking someone to pick their favorite child! It’s impossible! *Thinks for about 5 minutes, comparing the wearability (is that a word?) in all situations* I hate to choose but it would have to be MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Faux.’ It’s probably my most worn lipstick as it’s a gorgeous feminine mid-pink toned nude. It could be worn with any makeup look on anyone.

28. How about lipgloss?
It would have to be No7 BB Lips Beauty Balm in ‘Ballerina’ as it has a non-sticky formula and the colour is a beautiful pale pink which suits me well and is so wearable.

29. What is your favorite blush?
I personally don’t think blush suits me what so ever and I only like bronzy/nude shades on other people or I personally think it can ruin their makeup. Let me know if you have any natural blushers that you can recommend to me.

30. Do you buy your makeup on Ebay?
No. I don’t think I’d ever feel comfortable doing that as you never know who is selling it. I’d rather go into store or order from an official makeup website.

31. Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes, I love drugstore makeup! I think a lot of it is as good as or better than a lot of high end products. I do love some high end items more (eyeshadow, bronzer, highlighter) but for the most part, I use and love drugstore makeup.

32. Do you go to CCO’s (cosmetic company outlets)?
No, I don’t.

33. Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
I don’t feel like taking a makeup class would be necessary for me as I find it really easy to learn things from YouTube, beauty blogs etc. and so I think it would be a waste of money. I don’t know if I will in the future though.

34. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
I can be quite clumsy when I’m applying mascara. I watch makeup tutorials and people are putting on their mascara perfectly well, making no mess. Then there’s me running my eyeshadow and getting it everywhere. Maybe it’s not as bad as that but I just can’t seem to apply mascara! When I’m doing everything else however, I’m fine.

35. Name a makeup crime that you hate?
I’m personally not really a fan of blusher that looks bright pink on the cheeks. I think the focus should be more on the eyes or the lips and it also makes the cheeks look less defined, and ruins the contour and highlight. If you love bright pink blusher, don’t be offended! You do you and I’m sure you look great!

36. Do you like colourful shades of makeup (lipstick, eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I usually stick to neutral shades on both the eyes and lips but I’d really like to start wearing more colourful shades of lipstick, I think I’ll start in the Summer. I think certain people really suit colourful shades of makeup and others really suit more neutral shades and I suit neutral shades more.

37. Which celebrity always has great makeup?
There is no specific celebrity that I can think of because literally all of them look amazing all the time. I mean, if you had that much money how could you not?

38. If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?
I’d use my L’Oréal Brow Artist Genius Kit to fill in my eyebrows. I frequently leave the house with only my eyebrows on.

39. Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes I do it all the time. I love the way I look with and without makeup on but that confidence has come with time so if you’re not there yet, don’t worry!

40. In your opinion, what is the best makeup line?
That’s almost impossible to answer! For drugstore makeup I’d pick L’Oréal as their products are amazing quality and for high end makeup I’d pick MAC as they have a great variation of products. Both brands together, everything you’d ever need!

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

