My All Time Favorite Lush Products!

Today I thought it would be a nice idea to share with you my all time favorite lush products. I love Lush and it’s my go to shop when I need any kind of bath and body products. Lush is an amazing brand as it is vegan, cruelty free and they only use natural ingredients and safe synthetics. I’ll be going through each of my favorite products and I’ll be doing a quite in depth review on them. I have a lot of favorite products from seasonal ranges like the Christmas range etc. but all off these will be from the permanent range. Let me know what your favorite Lush products are so I know what to try next and I really hope you all enjoy this.

Intergalactic Bath Bomb, £4.25 – This was one of the products which was part of the Oxford Street exclusive range back in 2015(?) and as soon as it became available I knew I had to try it due to it’s colours which would look amazing dissolving in the bath. I was right, it looks incredible. It fizzes pink, yellow and pastel blue and then the main colour is a deep blue which I love. It has some glitter in it but they are tiny and the bath is easy enough to clean afterwards. It also smells like peppermint which is one of my favorite scents. The main ingredients in this are peppermint oil, grapefruit oil, cedarwood oil and vetivert oil. I’d highly recommend that you pick up one of these next time you’re in Lush – I’m positive you won’t be disappointed.

Sex Bomb Bath Bomb, £3.50 – Years ago now, I’m sure this was the first ever Lush bath bomb I tried – this is what made me fall in love with Lush. I think what drew me towards this bath bomb is the pink and purple colours and a little pink rose on the top. It fizzes and dissolves into a pastel pink colour which is beautiful – possibly my favorite colour. This bath bomb is great if you’re feeling tired, stressed out or anxious because of it’s main ingredients which are jasmine absolute, clary sage oil and ylang ylang oil. I’d say this had quite a floral scent but I love this and I’m not even a huge fan of floral scents. I’d highly recommend this especially for the end of a hard week; it’s an amazing one!

Twilight Bath Bomb, £3.75 – It’s honestly near impossible to choose, but if I could only use one Lush product for the rest of my life, it would be this one. The fact that I love pastel pink so much is probably what led me to buy this. It has a very simple one colour design with moons and stars on the top. When it’s fizzing it’s the most beautiful pastel pink and pastel blue colour, the colour of the setting sun. It then gets darker until it’s a deep shimmering purple. Again, this one is amazing for relaxing you and helping you sleep because of the combination of essential oils it contains. It’s key ingredients are Tonka absolute, lavender oil (used in aromatherapy to treat insomnia), benzoin resinoid and ylang ylang oil. I just love this bath bomb and I can guarantee you will too.

Serendipity Soap, £3.50/100g – I think it may be slightly weird to have a favorite soap but this is mine! This soap looks really pretty and looks perfect sitting in my bathroom. It helps with sleep (see a theme here?) due to the French lavender and chamomile. It’s main ingredients are chamomile blue oil, lavender absolute and French lavender oil. I just love the smell of this soap and if you like lavender you’ll love this too – if you don’t, then you definitely won’t! I really like quite fresh scented soaps rather than sweet so this is amazing. Next time you’re buying a soap, make sure you head to Lush and pick this one up.

20161223_104816.jpg

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner, £16.50/225g – Until I tried this, I never thought a body conditioner was necessary. I was wrong. It is. If you don’t know what a body conditioner is, you basically use it like you would a hair conditioner. Apply it to your skin, wash it off and then your skin is left feeling super moisturised. It’s main ingredients are argan oil, rose absolute, goji berry juice and capuacu butter. It smells like a mix of argan and rose which I love and I think most people will as it’s quite a delicate scent that isn’t too floral and overpowering. Even though it’s fairly expensive, I personally think it’s worth it as it lasts for ages and makes such a difference especially if you have dry skin. I’d recommend trying it or asking for it for your birthday/Christmas if it’s not something you’d buy for yourself.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

