Beauty Bay Wish List!

I thought it would be a good idea to do a Beauty Bay wish list. Firstly because I spend ages on Beauty Bay and wishing that I had everything and secondly because everyone loves a wish list. I love writing them, you all seem to love reading them so I really hope you enjoy this! I’ve narrowed it down to only six things which was difficult but I’m sure you’ll be hearing more about them soon from me as I’ll probably by a few of the things. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and let me know what you thought of them.

Alpha-H Limited Edition Supersize Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF 50+ 100ml, £36 – Everyone needs an SPF 50 moisturiser especially if you have pale skin like myself, so when you can get a good quality one for amazing value for money, it’s simply just a must have. I’ve not actually heard anything about this moisturiser so I’d be interested to know if you have or if you have tried it. It’s ‘a deeply hydrating and nourishing cream’ and is apparently perfect for all skin types. It claims to be sweat and water-resistant so it’s perfect for the Summer months. It contains vitamin-e, aloe vera, beeswax, silica and SPF 50 which are all amazing for the skin. This size is limited edition so if you want it get it as soon as possible but there is a permanent version which is £26 for 50ml. Not as good value for money as the limited edition version but still a lot better than other SPF 50’s on the market.

screenshot_2017-01-20-14-16-08-1.png

Stila Color Balm Lipstick in ‘Evangeline,’ £16 – I can actually give opinions on the formula of this lipstick as I already have one in the shade ‘Avery’ which I really love. It is a very pigmented lipstick but it is very moisturising on the lips and I find that combination very hard to find. It also contains peppermint oil which is an ingredient that I personally really like for helping irritated lips. It has a gorgeous satin finish which we all know is my favorite lipstick formula. I believe there are 19 shades in which range from pale nudes to deep berry colours. The particular colour on my wish list is a beautiful dusty rose shade which I think will really suit me and most people for that matter. It also looks like the perfect colour for late Winter going into Spring – just the perfect shade for the transition between all seasons actually. I think this will be in my makeup collection soon…

screenshot_2017-01-20-14-17-13-1.png

Morphe R3 Precision Pointed Contour Brush, £10.50 – This is going to shock some of you, but I’ve never tried a Morphe brush… yes, really! I have a list of Morphe brushes I’d like to try in the back of my planner (which is ridiculous) and this is one that is probably one of the first I’ll get because I’m looking to get a new contour brush (if you have any other recommendations, let me know!). All of the Morphe brushes I want are from the rose gold collection as they look so beautiful and this is one of them. It has a precision tapered tip which makes it perfect for more precise contour but because it’s densely packed with bristles it will be perfect for blending and therefor making your contour look more natural. I’ll probably need to get this soon as the Morphe brushes are constantly going out of stock!

screenshot_2017-01-20-14-18-31-1.png

Illamasqua Lip Lure in ‘Bloom,’ £19.50 – I’m sure these are a fairly recent release from Illamasqua and I haven’t really heard too much about them but they look really nice. They are pigmented liquid lipsticks with ‘a fade resistant finish’ which is always good and they have a high shine finish. They’re also comfortable to wear and are hydrating on the lips which is really important for me as I don’t want something on my lips that is drying. I believe the have ten shades which range from nudes to bright oranges to dark purples so they have something for everyone. The particular shade which I’d like is ‘bloom’ which is a pink toned nude which looks perfect for everyday wear and would look really pretty on a lot of people with a wide variety of skin tones.

screenshot_2017-01-20-14-19-06-1.png

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette, £41 – I don’t even think I need to explain why I need this eyeshadow palette in my life… just look at the colours! The colours in the palette are all beautiful. There are 14 shades in the palette which include neutral matte shades which are perfect for transition shades, there are gorgeous pink and burgundy shades which are beautiful and are the reason why everyone loves this palette so much. I’ve never tried any Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadows but apparently they’re really pigmented and are really creamy which would make them really easy to work with and blend. It also comes with a double ended eyeshadow brush which is amazing. I’d love this palette but I’m not sure I can buy it right now as I’ve bought so much recently.

screenshot_2017-01-20-14-19-22-1.png

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bay Wish List!

Leave a Reply

