My Workout Routine

Today I thought I would share my workout routine with all of you. I never worked out or did any exercise before this (apart from walking really fast all the time) and I thought that I probably should start doing something. On the 30th of October I watched this Buzz Feed ab workout video which looked really easy so I thought I’d give it a try. Every single night since then I have done this quick and easy but effective ab workout (which I have adjusted to suit me and increased repetitions here and there), not missing even one day so now I’ve been doing it for 11 and a half weeks (80 days). I have noticed a difference in my mood and energy which is probably due to the exercise even though it is just a quick five minute ab workout. My abs are also a bit more sculpted and defined now and I plan to continue to do this just continuing to increase the repetitions of certain exercises. I’m now just going to talk about exactly what I do so you can compare that to the video if you want to. I really hope you enjoy this/find it helpful in some way and let me know what workouts you do as I’d be really interested to know and let me know if you give this a go so that I know what you thought of it. To see how to do all of these exercises you should watch the video which I have linked above but I’ll link it HERE too in case you missed the first link. I should also mention these are all ab exercises that you can do while lying down which is great for people who are quite lazy for me. I know this was a quick post but I just wanted to share this with you all.

  1. 30 crunches
  2. 30 heel touches
  3. 30 scissors
  4. 15 hip raises
  5. 30 criss-cross
  6. 40 bicycles
  7. 39 reverse bicycles
  8. 30 second hollow hold
  9. 40 second elbow plank

Love Sarah x

5 thoughts on “My Workout Routine

Leave a Reply

