Beauty Roundup of the Month #9

First of all I want to thank you all so much for 600 followers! It means so much that you read, like and comment on my blog posts and I hope you continue to read and enjoy my blog! Today I’m going to be talking about all of the beauty related things I’ve been loving throughout the month of December. I only have a few things to talk about today but let me know what you’ve been loving recently and I hope you enjoy.

The first thing that I’ve been loving recently is using the shades ‘Nooner’ and ‘Limit’ from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette in my crease. The shade ‘Nooner’ is a matte cool toned brown colour which is really pretty and ‘Limit’ is a matte cool toned pink colour which is one of my favorite colours from this palette. They look really nice mixed together in the crease and if you just use those two colours it is a really pretty everyday look. But it also looks amazing as a transition shade or a crease colour if you were doing a different look. These shades look really good on paler cool/neutral toned skin tones but could look amazing on anyone.

The second thing that I want to mention is a foundation application technique. I used to just apply my foundation with my hands like a five year old child would (disgusting, I know!) but after this, I could never go back to using my hands. It is the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush which is angled and dense so it is perfect for applying foundation. Not only is the actual application of the foundation a lot easier, it looks a lot better on the skin. If your looking for a new foundation brush I would highly recommend this as it think it’s only about £10.

Another thing which I have been loving is a new MAC lipstick which I bought myself for Christmas. It is the MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Viva Glam II’ which is such a beautiful colour and I also love the fact that the proceeds of this go to the MAC AIDS fund (makes me feel not so guilty buying yet another lipstick). It is a mauve/nude colour with a hint of pink in it which is not only the perfect everyday colour for me, it could work with any kind of look for any kind of occasion.

The last thing I’m going to be talking about has been my obsession for the past few weeks. It’s the Maybelline Baby Lips in ‘Mint Candy’ which is one of my favorite lip balms ever (if you want to know what my other favorite lip balms are you click here). I never used to really like baby lips at all because I had a couple of bright colours which are too pigmented for a  lip balm. This colour however is a really pale pink (and has a mint flavour) so when I have no makeup on you can’t see it on my lips but when I have makeup on (and a lot of bronzer) you can see it slightly and it’s very true to colour. I have used about half of it in about two weeks and I don’t know what I’m going to do as I believe you can only get this specific one in America.

Love Sarah x

8 thoughts on “Beauty Roundup of the Month #9

Leave a Reply

