Christmas Day GRWM

Yesterday it was Christmas Day – I had the best Christmas and I really hope all of you did too. I thought today I would do a Christmas Day GRWM including hair, makeup, outfit. I hope you enjoy this and let me know what your favorite part of Christmas Day was. 

After a quick shower I used some Soap & Glory Righteous Body Butter to maintain my Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Light/Medium Tan. I then moved on to my morning skincare routine which is very basic. I like to wash and exfoliate my skin with my Garnier Pure Active Anti-Blackhea Deep Pore Wash to make sure my makeup applies well. I then moisturise my skin using my E45 Cream but I’m looking for a new moisturiser so leave your recommendations please. 

Now moving on to hair. From the night before I had put in my Boots Bendy Rollers. For my hair, I only used 4 which left me with the perfect curls. If you curl your hair alot like me, then these are perfect as they don’t damage your hair. After brushing them through I made sure that I sprayed my hair with some L’Oreal Elvive Satin Normal Strength Hairspray to ensure that they lasted all day as my hair is quite sleek and curls tend to drop out quickly. 

I then did my makeup. I feel like I’m constantly going over my foundation routine so if you’re interested, click HERE to see it. After all of that, I did my eyebrows using the L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light/Medium’ using the wax to define the arch and powder to fill them in (to see my full eyebrow routine, click HERE). I then contoured using the Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium’ and bronzed my face with the L’Oreal Glam Bronze Bronzing Powder in ‘Caribbean Sun.’ I then added some highlighter using the MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter in ‘Pink Shimmer’ (please let me know of any good highlighters – I’m stuck on what one to get!). 

I primed my eyes with the Urban Decay Original Eyeshadow Primer Potion and the shade ‘Nooner’ from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette. I used my contour shade in the crease and then applied the shade ‘Liar’ from the same palette on the eyelid. I used the shade ‘Factory’ under the eye and smudged the shade ‘Blackheart’ along the upper lash line. I added some of the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Black’ to my eyelashes – it’s my favorite mascara.
I prepped my lips for lipstick with the Burt’s Bees Original Lip Balm and then lined them with the Model Co Illusion Lip Liner. For lipstick, I decided to go with a mauve/nude shade with a hint of pink so I used MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Viva Glam II.’ 

I wore my Moss Copenhagen Silver Sparkle Skirt which is perfect for the festive season. With that I wore my H&M Black Crop Top which is really plain and simple so it was perfect to pair with the skirt. I had on a pair of black tights as it’s freezing which were either from Primark or Calvin Klein. I just wore my Topshop Keeper Leather Chelsea Boots which are just really easy to wear with anything. The perfume I used was Chanel No5. 

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Christmas Day GRWM

Leave a Reply

