My Everyday Makeup – December 2016

I’ve not done an everyday makeup routine in quite a while now so I thought it was about time I did. This is just my current everyday go to makeup look which I’m loving right now. I did a foundation routine recently and you can see that if you click HERE. I hope you enjoy this and let me know what products you’re using at the moment.

In my recent foundation routine I mentioned that I was using a primer but I’ve since stopped using that as I’ve found primer just doesn’t work with my skin at all. It blocks my fairly large pores and my skin just looks awful. I just go straight to foundation and I’m still using Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain’ which gives a medium and natural coverage. To apply and blend it out I’ve been using my Real Techniques Sculpting Brush which is angled and quite dense. To conceal my undereyes and any slight redness I may have I’ve been using my Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in ‘Ivory.’ It is really light weight and has a medium coverage which I like. To cover any blemishes I’ve been using my MUA Hide & Conceal Concealer in ‘Natural.’ It is quite thick and is high coverage so it’s perfect for covering blemishes or imperfections. I then prime my eyelids using the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer. I then set my undereyes and eyelids using my favorite powder, Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent.’ Then to set the rest of my face with the Collection Lasting Perfection Pressed Powder in ‘Fair’ which I don’t really like as it oxidises my foundation but I don’t hate it so I’m just using it up. I apply my powder with my Real Techniques Powder Brush.

Next I do my eyebrows using the L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light/Medium.’ I shape them with the wax and then fill them in with the powder making sure not to be too heavy handed. I then like to contour and I use my Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium.’ I apply this under my cheekbones, on my nose and on my jawline using the Real Technqiues Sculpting Brush. I then like to bronze (eventhough it’s Winter – I’m just obbsessed with bronzer!) using the L’Oreal Glam Bronze Bronzing Powder in ‘Caribbean Sun.’ I then highlight the tops of my cheekbones and the tip of my nose using the MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter in ‘Pink Shimmer.’

Next I do my eyeshadow and I’m still in love with my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette. I take the shades ‘Limit’ and ‘Nooner’ which are both matte shades on a blending brush and apply them in the crease. It’s literally as simple as that, although sometimes I’ll take a brown like ‘Factory’ under the eye on a pencil brush. Then I apply my favorite mascara which is Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Black.’ It volumises my lashes so much and people sometimes think I’m wearing false lashes – that’s how good it is.

I then apply some lip balm, my usual choice being the Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm to moisturise my lips. This step is especially important if I’m going to be doing a matte lip. I then outline my lips with my Model Co Illusion Lip Liner which is a lovley your lips but better nude shade. I usually change my lip colour up everyday but my go to colour recently has been MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Faux.’ It is a stunning and feminine pinky nude which complements my pale beige/neutral skintone well. 

Love Sarah x

8 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup – December 2016

  1. Pingback: My Winter Morning Routine 2017 | Sarah Wilde

  2. Pingback: My Everyday Makeup – April 2017 | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

