The Christmas Tag

I’ve seen quite a few people doing the Christmas tag and as it’s only a week until Christmas I thought it would be the perfect thing to do. Let me know what you’re hoping to get for Christmas and I hope you enjoy.

1. What is your favorite Christmas movie?
My favorite Christmas movie would deffinetly be Home Alone 2 Lost in New York. I have to watch it every year – it’s just the best! All of the Home Alone movies are great but that one is just by far my favorite. I also really like Love, Actually and The Holiday.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
I always open my presents on Christmas morning – what would be the point in Christmas Day if you opened your presents on Christmas Eve? I don’t know anyone who opens their presents on Christmas Eve so let me know if you do.

3. Do you have a favorite Christmas memory?
Not really. I don’t actually remember very much from last week never mind throughout my whole life.

4. Favorite festive food?
My favorite festive food would deffinetly have to be mince pies. I haven’t actually had one this year. To me the taste of them is what Christmas tastes like.

5. Favorite Christmas gift?
I honestly don’t have a favorite Christmas gift (mainly because I can’t remember anything). I’m honestly just greatful for everything that I get (such a typical answer, I know).

6. Favorite Christmas scent?
My favorite Christmas scent is deffinetly cinnamon. I love the scent of Yankee Candle Cinnamon Sticks and Yankee Candle Christmas Baking. They just smell like Christmas – I love them!

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Honestly, not really. The rest of my family usually watched Christmas movies but I was always too excited to sit down and watch something. To me, it’s Christmas day that’s special.

8. What tops you tree?
It’s always been an angel. I’m not sure why, maybe because it just looks pretty. 

9. As a kid, what was the on (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
I always knew if something was too much to ask for, I knew what was realistic. So I was never disappointed.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
The best part about Christmas for me is being with my family and opening our gifts on Christmas morning, then going round to my grandparents house or my Auntie’s house and just being with all of my family.

Love Sarah x


Leave a Reply

