Youtube Made Me By It! – Part 2

Today I’m going to be doing the second part to youtube made me buy it. If you’ve never seen one of these before, which I’m sure you hvae, it’s basically just sharing products that you bought because of youtube and giving your opinion (if it’s worth the hype etc).If you want to see the first part I’ll link it HERE. Make sure to let me know what youtube made you buy.

A couple of years back Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, £4.19 was hyped over so much on youtube because of it’s low price tag. I was quick to try this out as it wouldn’t matter if it wasn’t very good because of the price. I got the shade ‘Fair’ which is the lightest of the four shades. It is really high coverage which lasts and doesn’t crease. I personally use this for covering any blemishes or redness and use something lighter (in consistency) under my eyes as that’s my perferance. I love this concealer so much and if I had to only keep one concealer, it would be this. I do however think that the shade range should be expanded so a wider variety of skin tones can use this. I also find that the writing rubs of which isn’t a massive issue as it’s only £4. I have heard from friends with dry skin that it can crease slightly under the eyes but elsewhere on the face it should be fine and for normal/oily skin it works perfectly. I would highly recommend that you try this if you haven’t already, I deffinetly think you’ll love it.

MAC lipsticks are some of the most spoken about lipsticks ever and there are so many shades to chose from. I think it was Anna Saccone who loved MAC Matte Lipstick in ‘Honeylove,’ £15.50 and influenced me to buy it. It looked so lovley on her and I just had to have it too. It is a matte formula which is opaque and long lasting but isn’t too drying at all considering it is matte. The colour is basically just a lighter version of ‘Velvet Teddy,’ an absolute classic which was massivley hyped over. It’s a mid-toned nude which looks really nice on paler skin tones. It is just my perfect nude colour and I would highly recommend that you check out this colour if you’re looking for a new nude lipstick (it would also make a great gift – it’s a fail safe option). 

On of the best pressed powders according to youtube is  Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent,’ £3.99. Almost everyone says it’s the best powder they’ve ever used and they will reach for it over any of their highend powders – even Kim Kardashian apparently uses it in the shade ‘Sandstorm.’ It comes in six quite diverse shades including ‘Transparent’ which is probably the most popular. I love this powder, it is so much better than any powder I’ve ever used and keeps my makeup in place all day and shine free for about 4 hours at a time (and I have oily skin). I could not recommend this enough; it’s seriously amazing.

I used to see all the American youtubers talking about these and then when NYX came to the UK everyone was talking about them and I had no excuse not to try them. All NYX lip products are supposed to be great but the ones hyped over the most seemed to be NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, £5.50. I bought the shade ‘Abu Dhabi,’ a popular nude shade quite simmilar to ‘Velvet Teddy’ by MAC and I also bought the shade ‘Tokyo,’ which is a bright bubblegum pink. The formula of these is so long lasting and they feel so soft on the lips. I don’t find that they’re drying at all which is great for a matte liquid lipstick. They have such a vast shade range too and the packaging is nice too. I would recommend trying these as they are probably the best matte liquid lipsticks I’ve tried and they are so inexpensive.

Love Sarah x

10 thoughts on “Youtube Made Me By It! – Part 2

Leave a Reply

