Beauty Roundup of the Month #8

As it’s now December I’m going to be sharing with you all of the beauty products I’ve been loving throughout the past month. This is quite short as I’ve mostly been sticking to my usual products. Let me know what you’ve been loving too and I hope you enjoy.

The first thing I’ve been really liking is my MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Faux.’ I’ve had it for quite a few months now but I’ve been really loving it recently. It’s a pink/nude shade which is really grown up and feminine. It really suits ny skin tone and I think it would suit a variety of different skin tones. I love the satin finishes as they are long wearing and opaque but they arn’t drying like some mattes are. I think this is also the perfect nude lipstick for Autumn/Winter.

I don’t really have one particular brush which I love for foundation (if you have any recommendations let me know) so I’ve been trying my different brushes. The one which really stood out to me and applied my foundation really well was the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush. It gave a high coverage flawless finish as it is dense and angled. I think I’ll continue to use for my foundation as I really like it.

I did a review on the MUA undress me too palette a week or two ago and when doing that I discoverd the MUA Eyeshadow in ‘Tranquil’ which I had never really used. It has a good amount of pigmentation and has some shimmer in it. It is a nice light golden champagne colour which is really nice with a warm matte shade in the crease like a contour shade. I’ve been using it quite alot recently and I really like it. It also wears well and is good for such a low price.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Roundup of the Month #8

Leave a Reply

