Makeup Products I’ve Used Up #2

Back in August I did a part one called ‘Makeup Products I’ve Actually Used Up’ which is linked here. There are so many more products so I thought I’d do another one. 

One of my favorite foundations is Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain,’ £8.99. It offers a medium radient coverage which is buildable and has quite a natural coverage. This is perfect for most skin types, but not for very oily skin types or dryer skin. I’ve used up one bottle of this so far and I’m on my second bottle. I really like this foundation and I would recommend this.

A concealer which I have used and loved for a long time is Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ‘Fair,’ £4.19. It has a high coverage but only comes in four shades which is a bit disapointing. I’ve used up two or three and I’m almost finished my fourth one. I think this is an amazing concealer especially for the price and I’d recommend anyone except people with very dry skin to try this.

The best drugstore eyebrow pencil I’ve tried is Maybelline Master Brow Eyebrow Pencil in ‘Dark Blonde,’ £2.99. It has a waxy but easy to use consistency with a cooler tone which is perfect. It has a spoolie on the other end which is ideal for doing your eyebrows on the go. I’ve used up two or three anf I’ll need to buy another one very soon.
I’ve use up a really popular eye primer, Urban Decay Aging Eyeshadow ‘Primer Potion,’ £18. It has a really nice consistency which makes eyeshadow go on really smoothly and makes it last for so much longer. But since finishing it I’ve used the original eye primer also from Urban Decay which I prefer. For this reason I probably won’t buy this one again although it is a good product.

I’ve used up one of the Maybelline The Falsies Mascara in ‘Black Drama,’ £6.99 which quite a few people love. I wasn’t the biggest fan of this mascara though as I found it didn’t give much length or volume. There are so many amazing mascaras out there for that price and this unfortunatley isn’t really one of them.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Makeup Products I’ve Used Up #2

  1. I love the Collection concealer! I’ve gone through so many I can’t even remember! Have you tried the MUA Pro-Base Eye Primer? I switched to it from Urban Decay’s primer potion and it’s so so good, and only costs £2.50!

    Looking forward to your next post 🙂

    Love, Lauren Clare x

    http://www.lovelaurenclare.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

