Beauty Haul: November 2016

Recently I’ve bought some new beauty items and I thought I’d share some of them with you. Let me know what you’ve been buying recently and also let me know what I should buy next.

The first thing I bought was Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Lowder in ’01 Fair,’ £4.19 as they didn’t have my colour in Rimmel Stay Matte. I really don’t like this powder at all. I oxidises my foundation so much and makes my face look really cakey. I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this powder again. Next I repurchased my favorite contour kit, Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium,’ £5.99. I had finished mine and the colours in this are perfect for my skin tone. They have the perfect amount of pigment and blend beautifully. I also love the packaging of this and it’s great that it has a mirror. As there was a 2 for £8 offer for Seventeen in Boots I decided to try the Seventeen Skin Wow Concealer in ‘Medium,’ £4.99. I haven’t tried the concealer yet but I do love the packaging which reminds me of the YSL Touche Eclat. 

Next I went into Lush and bought some things for Christmas presents. I did however let myself keep a couple of things. I just had to buy Lush Candy Mountain Bubble Bar, £2.95, because it’s my favorite Lush product ever and I’ll post a review soon if you like. I also decided to keep Lush Stardust Bath Bomb, £2.95, for myself as it smelt so nice. I haven’t tried this one before but I’ll let you know my thoughts on it.

I needed a new mascara and I decided to go with my all time favorite which I know I love and will always perform well. I accidently picked up Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Brown,’ £7.99, instead of black, so I also went back and picked up Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in ‘Black,’ £7.99. I love this mascara as I said and I’ll do a full reveiw soon.

Love Sarah X

6 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: November 2016

Leave a Reply

