How To Look Good Without Makeup

​Eventhough I love wearing makeup I think it’s really important to feel confident wearing none. I now feel just as confident not wearing makeup as I do when I am wearing it. I usually only wear makeup 3 – 5 times a week as I think it’s important to let my skin breath. So I’m going to be sharing with you my top tips for how to look good without makeup.

1. Get 7 – 9 hours of sleep every night as this is when your skin will heal and it will look more radient and look better.

2. Drink lots of water (at least 2000ml a day) as this will also make your skin look radient and feel hydrated.

3. Focus more on your hair and make it look nice. I like to curl my hair or wear it in pleats if I’m not wearing makeup. Also brushing your hair will make it look shiny.

4. Make sure your eyebrows are well groomed and are in shape. You can even use a bit of brow gel or use transparent soap on a spoolie to give them shape.

5. Get into a good skincare routine to make your skin look and feel more healthy and radient. Find your skin type and use products for your specific skin type.

6. Keep your teeth looking good by brushing and flossing and you could even use a whitening toothpaste if you want. Having a nice smile is essential.

7. Wear lip balm to keep your lips hydrated and healthy. You could even use a lip plumper to make them look fuller if that’s what you want.

8. Wear a high SPF to protect your skin from the sun which will keep it looking healthier, prevent wrinkles and prevent illnesses in the long term.

Love Sarah x

8 thoughts on “How To Look Good Without Makeup

  1. Great post, Sarah! I’m always saying how interesting it is that we would rather buy things to cover our faces & flaws with instead of just working on actually making our skin better. Like you, I feel just as confident with or without makeup & want everyone to feel that way too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I rarely wear makeup mainly because my skin doesn’t cope well (sad, I’d love to experiment with different looks). I like your points on having well groomed hair as well as having healthy and clean teeth. The other thing that is also very important is having a healthy diet. I find that it helps me achieve great skin!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing and agree. I hardly wear makeup and when I do, it’s usually only eyes and lips. Looking after your diet will help your skin and you will radiate from the inside out! Peace and blessings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

