L’Oreal True Match Foundation Review

I have been wanting to do this reveiw for ages now and I’ve finally got round to doing it. L’Oreal True Match foundation seems to be every blogger and youtubers favorite foundation – I haven’t seen a negative reveiw! But unfortunatley, this one is and I really wish it wasn’t, the foundation just isn’t for me. Let me know your thoughts on it and I hope you enjoy.

First I’m going to talk through thr positives of this as it has quite a few. This foundation comes in 23 different shades, which for a drugstore foundation is great, and it sells for £10. I initially chose the shade C1 but soon realised it was too light and slightly the wrong shade, and I’ve ended up with N1.5 which is the perfect match. 

I really like the packaging too, it comes in your standard 30ml bottle which I feel like is a good amount. It is in a rectangular shaped thin glass bottle which I really like; I think it makes it look quite highend. I like that the shades are on the lid of the bottle in clear writing which is easy to see. 

But when it came to me trying this foundation it didn’t go so well. One pump offers a very sheer coverage, I need about three to make it a medium coverage and it isn’t the most buildable. I feel like the consistency is very thin and watery which I think might sit better on normal skin – deffinetly not a good idea if you have any kind of acne, oilyness or dryness. It didn’t wear well and it broke me out a little too. Please do let me know what you think of this foundation.

Love Sarah x

6 thoughts on “L’Oreal True Match Foundation Review

  1. I agree with this post so much! I’d heard so many good things so I finally took the plunge and brought it expecting to be amazed! But I just wasn’t… I couldn’t get it to apply without looking cakey and separating, and I don’t know about the shades you got but 1W even had small parts of glitter in which I’m not a fan of at all… I am so glad I’m not the only one to not like this one! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad someone agrees with my opinions on this! From what everyone else says about it you’d expect to be amazed but I just wasn’t. I actually did notice the small parts of glitter but I totally forgot to mention it! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Youtube Made Me Buy It! – Part 1 | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

