5 Under £5

​I recently saw the idea of sharing 5 products which are all under £5. I thought I would tell you what my 5 favorite products are under £5 and I hope you enjoy.

The thing that I immediatly thought of was MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter in ‘Pink Shimmer’ which is £3. It is so pigmented and it comes in three different shades (I think). I’ve been using mine for years and I’ve had it for so long that when I bought it, it was the only shade option. It applys, blends and lasts really well and I’d highly recommend it.

Another product which I’ve been using daily for years now is Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ‘Fair’ which is only£4.19. It is really high coverage so it covers everything, it is blendable and lasts all day. It comes in only four shades so it would be nice if they expanded their shade range but they are increadible concealers and I’ll continue to use them until I find something better for that price. 

I use Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘001 Transparent’ or ‘003 Peach Glow’ which is £3.99 every single time that I wear makeup. It sets my makeup into place and it lasts all day – I only have to re-powder once during the day. I think this is amazing for the price and I believe there are 6 colours including transparent. One powder lasts me 6 – 8 weeks of frequent use and I’d recommend this to anyone.

Usually drugstore eyebrow pencils are difficult to use and are too chalky, and the only one I’ve found isn’t is Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil in ‘Dark Blonde.’ It is £2.99 and spoolie on the other end. It has quite a waxy consistency and is pigmented but not overly pigmented. There are 3 shades arn’t too warm like most drugstore brow products and I use this when I don’t want my brows to be too strong. It is easy to use so it’s perfect for beginers but is perfect for anyone.

And the last product I’ll be mentioning is Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Liner Pencil in ‘Jet Black,’ which is £2.99. This is a great eyeliner if you want to be able to blend or smoke it out as it is a soft pencil. Eventhough it is a soft pencil it doesn’t tend to smudge. I’m pretty sure they have an array of different colours aswell as the black one I have. 

Love Sarah x

10 thoughts on “5 Under £5

  1. Pingback: 5 Under £10 #2 | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

