My Eyebrows

Today I thought I would talk all about my eyebrows. How I do them, what products I use. I hope you enjoy and if you know of any amazing eyebrow products, let me know.

My eyebrows are naturally blonde but thick. I have had them professionally done before but they took off a substantial amount of one of my eyebrows in the arch area and told me ‘not to freak out when I looked in the mirror.’ They also took them so far back and the gap between them was ridiculous. Below is a picture of me with those terrible brows! If you are going to get your eyebrows professionally then I’ve heard Benefit is an amazing place to go. Also, I know loads of people who get theirs done in Superdrug

My eyebrow disaster!

So after growing them back out, and many bad shapes later, I’m finally happy with them. I do them myself, and I use The Body Shop Slanted Tweezers (mine are a limited edition paw print pair from about 2011) and they do the job perfectly. I also use a pair of mini nail scissors to cut the along the tops of my brows (DO NOT do this if you don’t know what you’re doing!). And also, I only ever pluck stray hairs from underneath my brows, and I’m sure you’ve heard it a hundred times, but never pluck above. 

Choosing the right colour of brow product for you can be pretty difficult. However, a simple rule is if you are blonde, your eyebrows should be the same as the darkest shade in your hair. And if you’re a brunette, your eyebrows should match the lightest shade in your hair.

With that out the way, on a day to day basis I fill in my eyebrows with L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light Medium’ which has a powder, a wax, a pair of tiny tweezers (which are rubbish) and a tiny double ended brush with a spoolie on one end and an angled brow brush on the other. I firstly use the wax on the brush it comes with do difine the arch of my brow and to get the shape of my brows. I then use the powder on an angled brow brush (don’t know where it’s from but the Nars Brow Defining Brush looks pretty similar) and fill the rest of my brows in. I always brush them out with a spoolie to finish them off.

If I’m going for a more natural look (which is rare), or if I’m not wearing any makeup and I’m going out I will fill my eyebrows in alot more naturally as my natural eyebrows are ridiculous. I fill them in with the Maybelline Master Brow Eyebrow Pencil in ‘Dark Blonde’ which is quite waxy and shapes the brows. I brush them through with the spoolie on the other end and set them with the gel side of the Soap & Glory Brow Archery 2-in-1 Brow in ‘Blonde Ambition.’ 

Love Sarah x

7 thoughts on “My Eyebrows

  1. Pingback: Christmas Day GRWM | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

