The Ride Or Die Makeup Tag

I’m doing the ride or die makeup tag which was created by Jaclyn Hill. I loved watching her showing her all time favorite products and I’ve enjoyed everyone elses take on the tag too. I have added in a couple of categories and taken out a couple and I think all of you should do this tag too!

Foundation
My favorite foundation would probably have to be Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain.’ It offers a light to medium buildable, natural coverage and the shade is great. It is also only £8.99 so it is really affordable.

Concealer
I like different concealers for different things but if I could only have one it would be Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ‘Fair.’ This is full coverage, can cover anything and the 4 shades they have are great. I can’t get over the fact it’s only £4.19.

Face powder 
This was the easiest one, it would deffinetly be Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent’ and it’s only £3.99. It comes in 6 shades and gives a matte finish. It keeps your makeup in place all day and I love it.

Contour
My favorite cotour product is my Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium’ which has a matte contour shade and a matte highlight shade. They are pigmented, blend so easily and the result is so natural.

Bronzer 
I think L’Oreal bronzers are amazing and I love L’Oreal Glam Bronzing Powder in ‘Caribbean Sun.’ The shade is perfect for me (I use the 3rd of 9) and it is matte but has shimmer through it so it looks so natural.

Blusher
I don’t wear blusher that often but when I do, I always reach for Collection Blush in ‘Bashful’ which is only a couple of pounds. It looks so natural and pretty.

Highlighter
I haven’t tried a crazy amount of highlighters but I love MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter in ‘Pink Shimmer’ which is so pigmented and long lasting especially for the price of £3.

Mascara
I have tried so many mascaras and I really like alot of them, but I always find myself going back to Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara ‘Intense Black’ which gives amazing volume and length.

Eyeshadow Palette
I do love eyeshadow palettes and I have quite a few but my go to palette is my Urban Decay Naked 3 Eyeshadow Palette which contains the perfect shades for me. They are so long lasting and blend effortlessly.

Eyeliner
I have a few highend liners but the Rimmel Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in ‘Jet Black’ is my favorite. It is pigmented, blendable and it doesn’t smudge easily. 

Liquid eyeliner
I’m very specific when it comes to liquid liner and I love all L’Oreal ones. My favorite would be L’Oreal Super Liner Black Laquer Waterproof as it lasts and is easy to apply.

Lipstick
This was so hard but a great everyday lipstick for me is MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Creme Cup’ as the formula and colour are amazing!

Liquid lipstick
I’d have to go for NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Abu Dhabi’ as it is so comfortable to wear yet it lasts all day. The colour is also the perfect nude.

Lipgloss
Eventhough I only recently discoverd N07 BB Lips Beauty Balm in ‘Ballerina’ it has already become my favorite. I just love the creamy formula and they pretty colour.

Eye primer
Eyep primer makes all the difference when it comes to keeping your eyeshadow on all day and I love Urban Decay Anti Aging Eyeshadow Primer Potion as it does just that.

Lip liner
I absolutley love Model Co Illusion Lip Liner which is one colour suits all and it makes your lips look slightly fuller yet natural.

Perfume
I think my favorite would have to be a classic, Chanel No5 Eau De Toilette as it is perfect for any occassion.

Eyebrows
I love doing my eyebrows and I’ve tried alot but my favorite product would be L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit in ‘Light/Medium’ as it’s a great colour for me and the powder and wax are amazing.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

