Autumn/Fall Makeup Must Haves

I’m going to be sharing with you what some of my Autumn makeup must haves are. Generally the lips get less pink, the eye colours get warmer and I love black liquid eye liner. Let me know what some of your Autumnal makeup must haves are.

​Face:
I think it’s the shimmer and the not too Summery looking bronze colour that makes Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick in ‘Pink Glow’ one of my go to products through out Autumn. And I also feel like Autumn is the most appropriate season for blusher, and I love Collection Blush in ‘Bashful’ because of it’s dusky rose pink colour.

Eyes:
As I said, I love black liquid liner kn the Autumn and my favorite has to be L’Oreal Super Liner Black Laquer Waterproof because it is so easy to use. I also love adding a bit of colour sometimes with my AVON Glimmerstick Diamonds Eye Liner in ‘Emerald Glow’ which is so easy to blend if you want. I love the colours in the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette (‘Factory’ & ‘Mugshot’ specifically); it’s my go to. In addition to that, the Stila In The Moment Palette (‘Wonder’ & ‘Whim’ are especially Autumnal) are perfect. 

Lips:
A colour I’ve not worn in ages because of it’s not so Summery vibe is Clinique Colour Pop Lipstick in ‘Nude Pop’ however it’s great for Autumn. One I’ve been waiting for Autumn to get use out of is NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Abu Dhabi’ and I’m excited to be using MAC Matte Lipstick in ‘Honeylove’ more often. My only non-nude lip product (sorry!) is Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in ‘Raplumzel’ which is a beautiful purple. And lastly my new and probably all time favorite gloss, No7 BB Lips Beauty Balm in ‘Ballerina.’

Nails
Barry M Hi-Shine Gelly Nail Paint in ‘Chai’ is one of my favorite greys. I also can’t wait to start wearing reds again and two of my favorites are Revlon Nail Enamel in ‘Revlon Red,’ which is a classic red, and also Revlon Nail Enamel in ‘Raven Red’ which is slightly darker and more purple in tone. I also love Ciaté Paint Pots in ‘Gold Digga’ for a gold metalic and for something more natural I love Ciaté Paint Pots in ‘Golden Sands.’

Fragrance:
I love Chanel No5 Eau De Toilette and to me it smells alot more appropriate for Autumn and Winter. Another favorite of mine is Vera Wang Lovestruck Eau De Parfum which is a little more day time appropriate and less strong than Chanel No5.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

