How I Fake Tan

​I thought it would be a good idea to tell you how I fake tan and what products I use. I don’t fake tan that often but when I do I want good results that will last but that are easy to achieve. Let me know what you use to fake tan and enjoy!

If I want a natural fake tan that isn’t too intense just for everyday wear I tend to use Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Body Lotion fair to medium skin (£6.99 for 200ml). This product combines natural, gentel tanners with Cell-Moisturisers. I just apply this when I get out of the shower onto dry skin and within hours I have a healthy looking bronzed glow. You don’t have to wash this off and I re apply every few days or whenever necessary. 

If I want a more intense tanned look for an event or special occassion I use St Moriz Instant Tanning Mousse in Medium (£4 for 200ml). Before I apply this I shave my legs, exfoliate any dry areas and moisturise my whole body. I apply this with my Soltan Tanning Mit all over my body and I never miss a spot because of it’s guide colour. I leave it on for 4-6 hours or overnight and then wash it off for an amazing professional looking sunkissed tan. This usually lasts around a week on me and then I have to re-do it.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

