Beauty Roundup of the Month #5

It’s finally time for the 5th beauty roundup of the month and I’m so excited as I love writing these! Basically, I’ll be showing you everything beauty related that I’ve loved over the past month. Let me know a couple of your recent favorite things, beauty related or not.

​Like many people, I’ve been loving matte lips. They are a huge trend which I personally love alot. This is pretty much down to my love for the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams in ‘Tokyo’ & ‘Abu Dhabi.’ Tokyo is a bubblegum pink and Abu Dhabi is a deep rose beige – both beautiful. The formula of these is lovley; they’re so comfortable on the lips and last a long time.

During the Summer especially, everyone has amazing tans. I don’t tan in the sun so any natural fake tan is perfect. I’ve been loving Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Fair to Medium Skin Body Lotion as it is so natural and easy to use. It gives amazing results and lasts well.

I have been loving doing a not so natural inner corner highlight. For this, I find that Stila Eyeshadow in ‘Instinct’ is perfect for that. It is a super shimmery white which I love. And I’ve also been loving a not so natural brow bone highlight and for that I’ve been using Urban Decay Eyeshadow in ‘Strange’ which is a matte white.

And I’ve kind of been loving blusher – I never thought I’d say that! Blusher usually really doesn’t suit me but I’ve been using Collection Blush in ‘Bashful’ which is a really natural rose pink.

Love Sarah x

3 thoughts on “Beauty Roundup of the Month #5

Leave a Reply

