My Top 5 Lip Care Products

I recently had the idea of sharing with you my top five lip care products. Caring for and protecting your lips is so important and I always have a lip balm at hand. I hope you enjoy this and also let me know what your favorite lip care products are.

1. Piz Buin in Sun Lipstick SPF 30 High £5
I have been using this for about a year now since my Mum recommended it to me. You never really find lip balms with high SPF in them that are good so I was really happy when I found this. It has a creamy and moisturising feeling on the lips and it’s obviously a great product for Summer. I like the packaging and I like that it is in stick form for easier application. I recommend this to anyone who is in need of a high SPF lip balm and I need to repurchase it myself!

2. Burt’s Bees 100% Natural Lip Balm Beeswax £3.69
I have been using Burt’s Bees lip balms for almost a year and I like their range of products as a whole. However this is deffinetly my favorite one of them all. It is perfect for prepping the lips for any lip product and I love it for that. The texture is thin and comfortable to wear but it is hard working on the lips. It also contains vitamin E and peppermint which is great for the lips. The packaging is nice and is in stick form, my favorite for on the go. It is 100% natural and I’d recommend to anyone.

3. Carmex Lip Balm Tube £2.69​
I have been using Carmex for years now and it us by far my favorite lip balm ever. The texture is thick but it feels even and light on the lips. I especially love it for dry/cracked lips as it really heals them well. The packaging is simple and I have mine in a tube but if you prefer, they are available in a tub too. Everyone needs on of these in their lives so I’d highly recommend it.

4. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Ultra Moisturizing Lip Balm Dark Chocolate & Mint SPF 15 £1.99
I first bought this almost two years ago when I was in desperate need of an effective lip fix. It has the SPF of 15 so it is ideal for everyday wear. It is light and hydrating on the lips and moisturises them well. I love the packaging and the lip balm is in twist up stick form. It comes in a few flavors, my favorite being dark chocolate & mint. The application is super easy I’d highly recommend it.

5. Vaseline Lip Therapy Original £1.95
Vaseline is a product I don’t remember not using and I still to this day, have one with me wherever I go. It comes in 4 scents and 2 variations but my favorite is the Original in pot form (also available in stick forn if you prefer). The texture is thin yet very buildable and I couldn’t recommend it enough.

Love Sarah x

6 thoughts on “My Top 5 Lip Care Products

  1. Pingback: Beauty Roundup of the Month #9 | Sarah Wilde

  2. Pingback: 2016 Beauty Favorites – Skin Care & Body Care | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

