Beauty Haul: August 2016

Over the past couple of weeks I have bought what would be considered a bit too much makeup and other beauty products. I thought I would also share my first impressions of these products and I hope you enjoy!

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Abu Dhabi,’ £5.50 – I had been wanting this colour for ages but it was always out of stock in my local Boots. It is a beautiful nude colour and I love the formula of these.

Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Fair to Medium Skin Body Lotion,£6.99 – I decided to buy this because I wanted to look tanned but not too over the top. It is perfect if you want a Summer glow and it lasts well.

Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Anti-Blackhead Deep Pore Wash £3.79 – I actually haven’t gotten alot of use out of this yet but I will let you know my thoughts on it!

E45 Dermatological Emollient Wash Cream £4.35 – I decided to buy this when Saffron Barker mentioned that she used it. It is amazing for taking makeup off and I’ll let you know my further thoughts.

BareMinerals Stroke Of Light Eye Brightner in ‘Luminous 2’ £22 – I haven’t used this too much yet but it’s the perfect shade for me and it is really brightening but doesn’t offer much coverage.

Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Flawless Wear Concealer SPF10 in ‘Light Medium’ £22.50 – Immedietly when putting this on my face I realised that it was way too dark for me. For this reason I can’t give much more information but I’d love to get a lighter shade.

Soap & Glory Brow Archery 2-in-1 Brow Sculpting Crayon & Setting Gel in Blonde Ambition £10 – The crayon part goes down so fast! I also personally find that the gel removes other product but I’ll let you know my further thoughts.

MUA Eyeshadow in Pearl £1 – This is a stunning dark brown eyeshadow with turquoise shimmer reflect in it. It is so insanely pigmented and I’ll try more colours!

Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Laquer in Charm Offensive £5 – I haven’t had a chance to properly try this yet but the colour is so pretty and it is very pigmented.

No7 BB Lips Beauty Balm SPF 15 in Ballerina £9 – This is officially my favorite lip gloss ever. The colour is beautiful and I’ll give a full review soon.

Nails Inc Multivitamin Nail Polish in Queensbury Way £14 – This colour immediately caught my eye ajd I just new I had to have it. It is so log wearing and I have it on right now.

Love Sarah x

12 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: August 2016

Leave a Reply

