My Top 5 Neutral Nail Polishes

So today I’m going to be sharing with you all what my top 5 neutral nail polishes are. I think neutral nails are my favorite as they go with pretty much any outfit or makeup and they also look classy. Let me know what your favorites are and enjoy!

Nails Inc Multivitamin Nail Polish in ‘Queensbury Way, ‘ £14
I bought this nail varnish about a month ago, but I have honestly fallen in love with it. I bought it because the colour looked so simple yet really pretty. You could wear this anytime as it is a neutral but it looks so classy – this means it is perfect for day or night. I think this colour would look great although the colour will vary on every skin colour and tone. The colour is a very pale baby pink/nude with slight mauve undertones. I think I used two or three thin coats, so for a pale nail varnish, that’s great. I love the packaging which looks so beautiful and classy. For me Nails Inc nail varnishes last up to a week with mimimal chipping so look proffesional for days. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a long lasting and pretty neutral colour. 

Ciaté Paint Pots in ‘Golden Sands,’ £9
I think I got this one a couple of years ago and I bought it because it is the perfect true nude. You can honestly wear this with anything for any ocassion and it’s my go to if I want something on my nails but not too much. It would probably be best on fair to tanned, warm or neutral tonned skin, but cooler tones, like myself, could easily pull this off and make it look good. It is a true nude with warmer golden undertones. Despite it being around two years old, the formula is still perfect. This goes on for me in two thin coats which I find amazing. I also find that it lasts for four days to a week with little to no chipping. I would recommend this to anyone but would maybe avoid if you have a darker skin tone. 

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in ‘Royal Blush,’ £6.99 
I bought this quite a while ago because of its pretty pale pink colour. I love this colour for day and night, but particularly in the Spring/Summer months. This is the kind of colour that would suit almost everyone of any skin colour or tone. The colour is a pale pink/peach colour with undertones of a simmilar colour. I need about three thin coats of this as it’s a pale colour, but that’s expected for a colour like that. It can last up to a week without much chipping at all and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a pretty neutral pale pink.

Maybelline Color Show Stripped Nudes Nail Laquer in ‘In Your Flesh,’ £3.99 
I bought this around a year ago now and I bought it because it looked extreamly simmilar to the Ciaté one, without the warmer undertones. It can be worn at any time and would actually be a good base colour for nail art. It would suit anyone of any skin colour or tone as it has neutral undertones. It is a true nude which I love and I find you need two or three thin coats. It lasts for around three to six days perfectly on me. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nude nail varnish as the tone makes it so wearable for anyone.

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in ‘Coconut,’ £3.99 
I bought this about two years ago as I love the brand and formula, and white nails were a huge trend. I prefer to wear white nail varnishes in the Summer, day or night as they look amazing with a tan. If you have fair skin, avoid this, I can only just get away with this during Summer. If you have medium tanned to dark skin of any tone, this would look amazing on you. It is an off white colour and I find a few thin coats is nesseccary. It lasts for five days to a week with hardly any chipping. I would recommends this to people who have tanned to dark skin, especially throughout the Summer.

Love Sarah x

3 thoughts on “My Top 5 Neutral Nail Polishes

  1. Pingback: 2016 Beauty Favorites – Hair Care, Nails & Fragrance | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

