Makeup Starter Kit

If you’re just starting out with makeup it is almost impossible to know which products to choose, as now, there are so many products to choose from. If you are just starting out with makeup, it is likely you don’t have a huge budget – but that’s totally fine as there are so many amazing products from the drugstore. But if you want to try highend makeup I have included a few products that I think are worth buying.

​Alot of people don’t want to wear foundation, but if you do, I would recommend something like Rimmel Wake Me Up Foudation, £8.99. It is a medium coverage foundation and looks really natural and glowy on the skin. It is also perfect for all skin types. I would recommend Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, £4.19, if you want something which is high coverage and will cover any blemishes or discolouration. But for brightening and covering the undereye area I would recommend Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer, £5.49. It is medium coverage and makes you look so much more awake. Having a good powder to set your makeup and/or to keep the shine away, is really important. My favorite is deffinetly Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder, £3.99, as it sets makeup making it last longer.

Contouring may not be something you want to do straight away, but if it is, for beginers I would always recommend a powder rather than cream. I love Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit, £5.99 as the colour is perfect, it is pigmented and easy to work with and blend. For bronzer I would recommend L’Oreal Glam Bronze Powder, £10.19 as it is just the right shade and they look natural. The blusher I would recommend is Collection Blush, £1.99, as they are sheer and natural, so they are perfect for beginers. My favorite highlighter is MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter, £3, which so pigmented and perfect for even beginners.

Eyebrows are not something everyone wants to do, but if you’d like to start, Maybelline Master Shape Brow Pencil, £2.99, will give a natural look. If like me, you’re not into natural brows or you want a powder product, L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit, £9.99, is perfect. A good eyeshadow primer is essential if you’re going to be wearing eyeshadow. My favorite is Urban Decay Anti Aging Eyeshadow Primer Potion, £18, because it makes eyeshadow last all day and it goes on so much better. I would so highly recommed Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, £38.50, if you want a good quality eyeshadow palette. The shadows are so pigmented, blend easily and last all day. For a drugstore alternative, I’d recommend Collection Little Mix All About The Eyes Palette, £2.99, as they eyeshadows are comparable to those in the Naked 3.

My favorite pencil liner has to be Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Pencil, £2.99, as it is so easy to apply and blend and it doesn’t smudge. The liquid liners that I’d recommend is L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim/Black Laquer Waterproof, £6.99/6.49, depending on what one you think you’d personally prefer. There are so many mascaras and finding one you love can be a challange, and ir was for me. One I love is Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara, £7.99, which has a non-plastic applicator and gives volumised lashes. Another which I love is Maybelline Lash Sensational Intense Black Mascara, £7.99, which has a plastic applicator and gives volumised and lengthed lashes.

Next, I have a few lipsticks that I want to mention. I think MAC Lipsticks, £15.50, are amazing quality and they have such a good colour and finish range so you can find ones perfect for you. I also love L’Oreal Lipsticks, £6.99, which are so creamy and pigmented. They are amazing for their price. If you’re after a liquid lipstick then I’d recommend a NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, £5.50, as they are so comfortable to wear and last all day. One of my favorite lipliners is MUA Intense Colour Lip Liners, £1, as they are so pigmented and long lasting.

The makeup brushes I’d recommend are Real Techniques Makeup Brushes as they are such good quality and apply them so well. I also love Revlon Makeup Brushes for the same reason too.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

