My Current Makeup Picks

I love knowing what people are currently loving and what is in their makeup bags. I find it really helpful if I want to try out some new makeup and need to know whats good. This isn’t everything, only the things I think are worth telling you about. Here is what is currently in my makeup bag and let me know some things in yours.

The first thing I have is my Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in ‘Ivory’ which is a medium coverage concealer. It is radiant and has an anti fatique effect, making it perfect for under the eyes and on all skin types. I’m also still loving my Seventeen Define & Conquer Contour Kit in ‘Medium’ as it is the perfect tone and shade for contouring, giving the most natural look. Another thing that I’ve recently surprisingly been loving is my Collection Blush in ‘Bashful.’ It is a beautiful rose pink colour so on my skin it gives a healthy natural glow.

I’ve been trying to use a variety of eyeshadows and I’ve found loads that I’ve fallen in love with. The first is Urban Decay Eyeshadow in ‘Strange’ from the Naked 3 palette. It is a matte off white colour, which is perfect for a brow bone highlight or as a base. The next is Stila Eyeshadow in ‘Spontaneous’ from the In The Moment Palette. It looks gold, but it is actually a shimmery champagne colour which is a gorgeous Summery colour. One of my favorite eyeshadows which I seemed to have neglected is Stila Eyeshadow in ‘Instinct’ which is a metalic/super shimmery white colour which works so well as an intense inner corner highlight. I’ve also been particularly loving my Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara in ‘Black’ which gives such voluminous yet natural lashes.

I have been using my Victoria’s Secret Very Voluptous Lip Plumper in ‘Baby Pink’ pretty much everyday since I got it. It is such a natural colour on me and the shimmers in it make my lips look fuller. I have also bee using my NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in ‘Abu Dhabi’ alot. It is the perfect nude and the formula of these is insane; they are so comfortable to wear. I have recently found that using the Avon Makeup Setting Spray when applying eyeshadow makes the look so much more intense and they eyeshadows just become even more pigmented.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “My Current Makeup Picks

  1. Great post!! I am with you on the NYX lip creams, although I feel the Sleek Mattte Me Lip Creams are so similar (and sometimes a bit better with the applicator). I did a makeup tutorial on my youtube channel which shows you different type of wand it has, did a bold lip woo! I also use the Rimmel London wake me up range but for my face – LOVE IT! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.com & https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

