My School Bag Essentials

For many people, myself included, it is unfortunatly almost time to go back to school. I find blog posts and videos about school bag essentials really helpful, especially when I was first starting highschool. I did carry about every single thing every single person mentioned though, which is deffinetly unessesary! Here are my school bag essentials and I hope you enjoy!

I don’t bring alot of makeup to school as I only need to touch up a few things throughout the day. I use a small Jack Wills Makeup Bag which is the perfect size. Inside I like to keep my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ‘Fair’ just incase I need to conceal any blemishes. I also have to have my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Peach Glow’ and my Real Techniques Multi Task Brush so I can reapply powder to my face. I also bring whatever lip product I’m wearing that day with me. For example, today I’m wearing NYX Butter Gloss in ‘Fortune Cookie.’ 

I always must have a hair bobble with me incase I want to tie my hair back. I just use Boots Blonde Ponybands which are just normal hair bobbles. I also always have Boots Kirby Grips with me as I always need these. I like to have my Body Shop Hand Mirror with me because I like to be able to look at myself. I make sure I have tissues with me because they always come in handy for many different reasons.

I never really go to school without Dove Invisible Dry Deoderant because after you’ve done P.E it is an essential. And there is always someone else who needs it. I always have my Chanel No5 Handbag Size Perfume with me because it’s always nice to smell nice. I like to have a hand cream with me because I cannot stand the feeling of dry hands. One of my favorites is the Cath Kidston Rose Handcream. Simmilarly, I hate having dry lips so I always have Vaseline Original or Carmex Lip Balm with me.

I always have Extra White Chewing Gum with me and I always like to have big tub. I also like to have Polo Mints Sugar Free. A bottle of water is essential for me as I drink so much water in a day and it is important to stay hydrated. I make sure I never leave the house without a snack as I’m always hungry. They vary day to day but my favorite at the moment is a Bounce Energy Ball Cacao Orange Protein Burst which is gluten free and high in protein and fibre.

I also have my pencil case which is not a pencil case, it’s actually a Ted Baker Pink Bow Makeup Bag. Inside I just have black pens, pencils, rubbers, etc. I also have my WHSmith Black Planner. I personally find that planners are really helpful for remembering to do homework.

Love Sarah x

4 thoughts on “My School Bag Essentials

Leave a Reply

