How I Achieve Fuller, Bigger Lips & My Favorite Products

Big lips have been one of the biggest trends recently, and it seems that ever since Kylie Jenner got her lips done, everyone else seems to be getting surgical procedures to give them results like hers. I personally love the look, but not enough to get lip injections; and I personally wouldn’t want my lips quite as big, and I know alot of people feel the same. Over the past few months I’ve tried and tested alot of different products, and I’m going to share with you the ones that worked. If you want lips that look like Kylie’s, the only way is lip injections, but for a less intense look these things should work!

Having moisturised and hydrated lips is very important. It will make the other products you use much more effective. I would highly recommend Carmex Moisturising Lip Balm, £2.69, which has been a favorite product of mine for years. It is super hydrating and feels quite plumping, although, I don’t really think it is! I also really love Vaseline Petrolium Jelly, £1.95, which is very moisturising and will instantly fix dry lips. 

Lip plumpers, something you’ve probably tried before, but all of them are different and they don’t all work the same. I too, have tried quite a few but the one I find that works most effectivly is the Victorias Secret Very Voluptous Lip Plumper in ‘Baby Pink,’ £15. It is has a really pretty sheen of pale pink through it and it is quite shimmery, which I find makes the lips look really juicy and full. You can feel it working but it’s not irritating like some.

Lip liners are what Kylie claimed that she used, and eventhough they won’t give you results like hers, they are amazing for outlining or over drawing the lips, while still keeping them natural looking. One of my favorites is Model Co Illusion Lip Liner, £16, which is one colour suits all, and is supposed to give the illusion of fuller lips. For me, it certainly does and it is the perfect colour if I want to over draw them. For a cheaper alternative that works as well, I’d recommend MUA Intense Colour Lip Liner in ‘Caramel Nougat,’ £1, which is the perfect ‘your lips but better’ colour.

And lastly, the perfect lipstick colour and finish is essential to completing your fuller lips. I love MAC lipsticks, and for fuller lips I especially like their matte and satin finishes. Two colours that work well for me as ‘your lips but better’ colours are MAC Matte Lipstick in ‘Honeylove,’ £15.50, and MAC Satin Lipstick in ‘Faux,’ £15.50. ‘Honeylove’ is my perfect nude and ‘Faux’ is a gorgous pink nude which suits me perfectly. If you have darker skin, you’ll be lucky enough to get away with colours like ‘Velvet Teddy,’ one of Kylie’s favorites, and ‘Whirl,’ another beautiful colour, both of which are from MAC.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “How I Achieve Fuller, Bigger Lips & My Favorite Products

Leave a Reply

