Makeup Products I’ve Actually Used Up

I’ve see many posts and videos exactly like this on the internet over the years. I find them really helpful as you know that you can trust the opinion if it has actually been good enough to use up. I hope you all find this post helpful and let me know what you’ve used up!

Rimmel Match Perfectiom Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain,’ £7.99 – This is one of my favorite foundations ever, especially because of the price tag. I have used up 1 bottle of this and I still need to buy another bottle of this. I prefer this foundation in the Autumn/Winter because it has a medium to high coverage and has a natural finish.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in ‘Ivory,’ £5.49 – I love this concealer for dark circles under the eyes because it’s really illuminating and anti-fatique. I have used one of these and am about half way through my second one. It has a medium coverage and it is super glowy.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in ‘Transparent’ or ‘Peach Glow,’ £3.99 –  This is the best powder I’ve ever used which is amazing considering it’s one of the least expensive. I have probably used about 15 – 20 of these and I’m currently using one in the shade ‘Peach Glow.’ It keeps my makeup on all day and it has a matte finish. 

L’Oreal Super Liner Perfect Slim in ‘Intense Black,’ £6.99 – This is such an amazing eyeliner which is so easy to use. I have used one of these and I’m currently using another, also from L’Oreal, as this one wasn’t in stock when I need a new one. It gives such an amazing look and it’s unbelievably easy to use.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara, £7.99 – I think this is one of my favorite mascaras ever and it gives so much volume and length. I’ve used one of these and I’m currently using the Intense Black formula which I do actually prefer. It is super waterproof, but the down side is that it’s so hard to get off. Because of this I won’t repurchase this exact one, but the original formula is perfect.

Barry M Lip Gloss in ‘Coral,’ £4.99 – This is such a gorgeous and wearable lip gloss which I’ve loved for so long. I’ve used up 2, but haven’t bought another as I don’t like the new packaging. However, it is a beautiful colour with an amazing formula, so I’ll probably pick another one up from Boots soon!

Love Sarah x

7 thoughts on “Makeup Products I’ve Actually Used Up

  1. The Rimmel Stay Matte & Maybelline Lash Sensational are so good! I use them everyday without FAIL. Honestly don’t know if I will ever find a replacement for Rimmel’s powder! It even smells nice haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Beauty Products That I’ve Actually Used Up | Blonde Effect Beauty

  3. Pingback: Makeup Products I’ve Used Up #2 | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

