My Top 5 Pink Lipsticks

It feels like forever since I’ve done a ‘My Top 5’ post, so today I thought I’d tell you what my top 5 pink lipsticks are. I’ve done one of these on nude lipsticks too so if that interests you, you’ll find it here on my blog too.

1. Stila Color Balm Lipstick – ‘Avery’ – £16 

I bought this lipstick last Summer because of it’s stunning pink colour which I thought would really suit me. It’s perfect with really simple makeup for a day time Summer look, or with a more intense eye for a night time look. The colour is the most gorgeous coral pink colour, and it’s exactly what I think of when I think ‘Summer pink.’ I honestly think this would suit anyone as it doesn’t really have an undertone, but be more careful of you have more red toned skin. It is essentially a really pigmented lipstick which feels like a lip balm. The formula is gorgeous and creamy and it sits really comfortably on the lips. It’s staying power is amazing and I would recommend this to anyone.

2. MAC Satin Lipstick – ‘Snob’ – £15.50

I bought this around two months when I was in Paris, and I already love it. I would wear this anytime, except for a ‘no makeup’ look. The colour is a light to medium pink with lilac/purple undertones which is gorgeous. It would only suit pale people with cool or neutral undertones, and it’s one of the most well known colours for looking ‘akward’ on people. It’s a satin lipstick so it it super pigmented, it lasts forever and it’s comfortable to wear. I would only recommend this to people with fair neutral/cool skintones.

3. Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick – ‘Bashful’ – £8

I got this around 2 and a half years ago for Christmas and it’s deffinetly a favorite. I would wear this anytime for any occassion as it’s not too in your face. The colour is a gorgeous pink colour which would suit a wide range of skin colours and tones. The formula is glossy, super pigmented, it’s fairly comfortable and it lasts forever on the lips. I’d highly recommend this to anyone.

4. L’Oreal Color Riche Lipstick – ‘Pink Fever’ – £6.99

I bought this over a year ago to wear to my cousins Spring wedding, and I still really love it. I would personally wear this at night but it’s deffinetly wearable during the day. The colour is a cool toned medium pink, which would suit fair skin or dark skin; I’d stay away from this if you have medium/olive skin. The colour pay off is amazing and the it is super comfortable to wear. It lasts almost all day and I’d recommend it to those who either have fair/light or dark skin.

5. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – ‘Tokyo’ – £5.50

I bought this last month when at long last NYX finally came to the UK. I would honestly wear this anytime, except for a more natural look as it is quite bright. The colour is a light but bright pink with blue undertones, so it only really suits people with cool/neutral, light to medium skin tones. The formula is obviously matte but it is so comfortable on the lips – I was very pleasently surprised! As it’s a liquid matte lipstick it lasts forever, despite being the most affordable of my picks, it is by far the best staying power. I would recommend this to people with paler skin colours, but there are loads of shade in the range perfect for everyone!

Love Sarah x

5 thoughts on “My Top 5 Pink Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

