Beauty Roundup of the Month #3

It’s time for another beauty roundup of the month and these have become one of my favorite types of posts to write. I’ve done so much over this past month and I seem to have bought quite alot of items (not my fault – I was in Sephora in Paris and another in Calais, and NYX came to Boots so…) and I’m loving a couple of older ones too.

image

The first thing I’ve been loving is pink eyes and primer potions. At the start of this month I was using my Stila in the Moment palette (the shades ‘Wonder’ and ‘Whim’ are my favorites) which I still love loads, but when I was in Sephora in Paris, I bought the Urban Decay Naked 3 (the shades ‘Dust,’ ‘Burnout,’ ‘Buzz,’ ‘Nooner,’ ‘Liar,’ and ‘Blackheart’ are my most used so far). I think it is possibly my favorite palette ever, I love it! When I was in Sephora I also got a sample of four of primer potions and the one I’ve been using so far is the Urban Decay Anti Aging eyeshadow primer potion which works so well.

image

This past month I’ve started loving glowey highlighted skin. The highlighter that I’ve been using loads of and love alot is the MUA Undress Your Skin shimmer highlighter. It is only £3, but it is so pigmented and people say it is comparable to MAC highlighters. I just love it!

image

A massive one for me this month is barbie pink lips. When I was in Paris I made a trip into the MAC store and I literally had five minutes to grab what I wanted and go. I decided to buy MAC Satin lipstick in ‘Snob’ which is a purple toned light/medium barbie pink lipstick. It doesn’t suit many people but colours like this really suit me. Also one of my local Boots got a NYX stand in and one of my purchases was a NYX Soft Matte lip cream in ‘Tokyo.’ The formula of these is amazing, better than I ever imagined.

image

And lastly, a mascara. Last month I mentioned two mascaras which I still love, but somehow, I ended up with another. Rimmel Wonder’full mascara in ‘003 Extreme Black’ gives alot of volume, and I particularly love the wand which I find amazing for tightlining too. I use this with one of the mascaras I previously mentioned, Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara.

Love Sarah x

3 thoughts on “Beauty Roundup of the Month #3

Leave a Reply

