11/06/16 – Girly Day Out & Getting Emotional

I woke up this morning at 5 am, like seriously? Why?! I did fall asleep again and I woke up at nine due to my neighbour repetitivly hitting the wall for no good reason at all. I did my hair into dutch braids and did my makeup, then had breakfast and spent around an hour deciding what to wear – no joke. But then my Boohoo order came which I ordered late last night, and I got such a nice top which is white with long blue sleeves.

image

I then left the house around half 12 and headed round to one of my friends houses. Then we walked round to the train station to get the train to the city center. When we got there we went off to do some shopping. In H&M my friend went up to a woman and asked her about the sizes of a jumper – long story short, the woman didn’t work there, and before they ended the conversation I had to run of in to a corner where I was crying with laughter. I however did get a really nice black jumper from there. We then found ourselves in Boots, and just like a friend of mine told me yesterday, they finally had the NYX counter! While in there we bumped into her and two of my other friends also having a look at the NYX stuff and I ended up with a soft matte lip cream and a butter gloss. Next we headed into Zara where I bought a white crop top and a really nice black bralet top.

Next, using Google Maps, we found our way to Pizza Express in the West End. I couldn’t follow the directions so I followed the blue dot along the blue dotted line. We shared a big pizza which was so nice and I also had a really nice raspberry lemonade. To avoid getting lost in the city that I should most deffinetly know my way about by now, we got on a tram from the West End to Waverly, but before going home we had to take a look in New Look.

image

When I got home I decided to go through all of my clothes and put items that I didn’t want anymore in charity bags. I’m not even kidding, I’m left with just over half of my clothes, which is still alot. Great excuse to by new ones though! Then I watched Titanic which I shockingly hadn’t seen before. I knew I was going to cry, but not as much as I did. I can’t remember the last time I cried like that, it was honestly ridiculous! I was in floods of tears from the moment Rose realised Jack was dead until about half an hour after it finished, but it’s now my favorite film which I can only watch alone!

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “11/06/16 – Girly Day Out & Getting Emotional

Leave a Reply

