My Summer Pedicure

In the Summer months I have to always make sure that I have perfectly manicured toe nails. I love painting them with bright colours and glittery polishes, and I thought I’d share my favorite nail polishes for my toes that I use most often.

image

First thing I do is paint them with one coat of Nails Inc. The Optic Collection nail polish in ‘optic wave’ for my base. It’s a really pretty mint colour which I often use alone on my finger nails. The reason I choose this for the base is because it stays on for up to ten days without chipping. I then paint on two coats of Revlon nail enamel in ‘radiant’ which is the most gorgeous colour of small blue glitters and a few bigger green and silver pieces.

image

Another option that I often do aswell is use Barry M Gelly hi-shine nail paint in ‘grapefruit’ which is a beautiful bright pink. The exact colour you’d think of when you think summer. And for a topcoat for both of these, I use Rimmel Finishing Touch ultra shine top coat which adds days to your manicure and obviously shine.

Love Sarah x

8 thoughts on “My Summer Pedicure

  1. I’m the same, always have to make sure I have nice toes in the summer! I just featured a Supernatural nail polish collection, I’m dying to try out some of those colors!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

