France Day 6: Eiffel Tower, Louvre & Sacré Coeur

On day six we made our three hour journey to Paris. As soon as I saw the first Parisian building I fell in love with the city, it was honestly everything I dreamed of as a little girl. It’s my favorite place in the world and it’s an experience I’ll remember forever.

image

The first thing we did in Paris was go to the Louvre. We didn’t go to the gallery but we did head around the shops. I actually didn’t buy anything as the selection of shops there isn’t that great (but I did when we went back the next day), but to say that you’ve been to the Louvre is amazing, and the experience is something I’ll always remember.

image

We then headed to Sacré Coeur where we pretty much just had a look around the shops in Montmatre. Montmatre was a really nice place and the crepes are amazing by the way, deffinetly get one if you’re going!

image

And next the thing I’ve dreamed of doing forver, going up the Eiffel Tour. It is huge in real life and going up there is an amazing experience. I loved everything we did in France, but this was my favorite. The views are amazing and we went up from 21:00 until 22:00 (in late Spring) so we saw the sunset and then it got darker and lights all over the city came on – the ideal time to go up.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “France Day 6: Eiffel Tower, Louvre & Sacré Coeur

Leave a Reply

