How I Contour & My Favorite Products

If you didn’t know already, I love to contour. I already have quite prominent cheekbones and jawline but I just love the overall look of contour and alot of highlighter. Today I’ll be sharing what I do to contour and what my favorite products for contouring are.

image

The first thing I do is apply Rimmel Match Perfection foundation in ‘light porcelain’ which is high coverage and has a natural finish as my base. Then I use Maybelline Fit Me concealer in ’10’ just to cover any redness or blemishes.

The first contour product I use is Sleek cream contour kit in ‘medium’ which I really love. It has six shades, two for highlight and four for contour and they are all so easy to blend. I use the shade 1 in a triangle under my eyes and inbetween my brows up onto my forehead. I use shade 2 down the bridge of my nose. For contouring I use the shade 5 around my temples which also makes my forehead look a bit smaller, and on my jawline to make it more sharp. I then use shade 6 on my cheekbones and on either side of my nose to make my cheekbones look nicer and to make my nose look slimmer. I blend all of this out with my Real Techniques sculpting brush.

image

The next step in my contour rountine is setting everything into place with Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder in ‘transparent.’ Then I go over my cheekbones and jawline with Seventeen Define & Conquer contour kit in ‘medium’ using the same brush as I used to blend. I also love highlighter so I use MUA Undress Your Skin shimmer highlighter in ‘pink shimmer’ and apply it to the tops of my cheekbones and on my brow bone using my Real Techniques multi task brush.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “How I Contour & My Favorite Products

Leave a Reply

