Beauty Round Up of the Month #2

I’ve continued to love alot from last month but here are some more recent favorites… Hope you enjoy!

This month I have totally fallen in love with lipliner. I love fuller more pouty looking lips, and as my lips are already quite pouty, lipliner gives them a naturally fuller look. My favorite has been MUA Intense Colour lipliner in ‘Caramel Nougat’ which I bought earlier this month for only £1. I love the colour – it’s my perfect nude, kind of a ‘your lips but better’ colour. I have a feeling this coming month will invlove a lot of lipliner purchasing.

image

Mascara is an amazing product. It can totally open your eyes, make you look more awake, and transform your look entierly. At the start of this month I bought Max Factor 2000 Calorie dramatic volume mascara in ‘Black.’ It’s amazing and gives a natural yet volumised look, especially when paired with a previous favorite of mine, Maybelline Lash Sensational lash multiplying masacara in ‘Intense Black.’

image

I love contour kits alot, but it’s really annoying when one part of the product is great, and the other isn’. I have finally managed to utilise my Seventeen Define & Conquer contour kit in ‘Medium’ matte highlighter (I love the contour shade!). It isn’t very highlightery at all, but I’ve found it to be great as an illuminating powder. I’ve loved glowey skin recently and I’m so happy to say I’m now 100% happy with the product as a whole.

image

I though it was worth saying that I’ve been loving lip products even more than usual this month. I’ve been using MAC Matte lipstick in ‘Honeylove’ which is a gorgeous everyday nude colour. I’ve fallen back in love with an old favorite of mine, MAC Cremesheen lipstick in ‘Creme Cup’ which is a pale blue toned pretty pink colour. And lastly I’ve enjoyed using Essence long lasting lipstick in ‘Nude Love’ which is a flesh toned nude.

image

The last thing I want to mention is so simple but (I think) worth mentioning – blending under eye concealer with a brush. I’ve been blending my Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer in ‘Ivory’ with my Real Techniques domed shadow brush. It doesn’t make a difference to tbe overall effect at all, I just like doing it!

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Round Up of the Month #2

Leave a Reply

