Whats in my makeup bag? – Northern France

If you didn’t know already, I’m currently enjoying an amazing holiday in the North of France – Honfleur, Bayeux, Beauvoir, Paris, Calais, etc…
I don’t know if it’s just me, but I love knowing what people have in their makeup bags, especially the things in their holiday makeup bags, that have made it into the small selection of products they need to have with them. I hope you enjoy this as much as I have writing it, and let me know a few products that you have in your holiday makeup bag!

Selecting the products for my base wasn’t that hard; I usually just stick to the same products for my base anyway. The foundation I chose to take is Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation because it offers a medium buildable coverage, a healthy natural finish, and good staying power. I like to have a few concealers on hand so I took my favorites – Collection Lasting Perfection concealer which has high coverage, that will cover literally anything, Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer which is great for the under eye area, and Avon stick concealer which has a thick texture, sure to cover any blemish, but also works well as an eye base. And lastly, powder, a must have for me, and my favorite one is Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder.

image

Next, bronzer, aka my one true love. Most people say they couldn’t live without mascara because it opens there eyes, concealer because it can cover imperfections, but for me bronzer comes first! It gives my face more depth, and it makes my skin look sunkissed and beautiful. My favorite is currently L’Oreal Glam Bronze bronzing powder which gives that stunning sunkissed glow. Another love of mine is contour, and my favorite contour kit is deffinetly Seventeen Define & Conquer contour kit. With these two products, I could do anything!

image

Eyes for me was pretty difficult – choosing your favorite of each thing, near impossible. I finally decided that my favorite eyeshadow palette is Stila In The Moment eyeshadow palette which has the perfect colours for any occasion; going to the beach, going shopping, or partying all night. I also just had to throw in my Urban Decay Naked basics palette – how couldn’t I? Eyeliner was a bit easier but not much and I took my Lancôme Le Crayone Khol noir eyeliner pencil because with a black eyeliner pencil, your sorted. Another eyeliner I like alot is my Avon Glimmersticks diamonds eyeliner pencil in ‘Emerald Glow,’ which has a super blendable texture and could add the perfect pop of colour to the eyes. I must always have a liquid eyeliner with me, and one of my favorites is L’Oreal Super Liner black laquer. The mascaras I’ll be taking are Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara which is my favorite mascara, and also Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara which is a new product for me. And how could I forget brows? I’ll be taking my Maybelline Master Shape eyebrow pencil to fill them in with.

image

By far the hardest part for me was lips. How can you not take them all? I finally decided on taking six. First being MAC matte lipstick in ‘Honeylove,’ which is the perfect nude colour for me. Another favorite lipstick of mine is MAC cremesheen lipstick in ‘Creme Cup,’ which is a beautiful pink nude. I also love my L’Oreal collection exclusive colour riche lipstick in ‘Juliannes Nude.’ I just had to take Stila Color Balm lipstick in ‘Avery’ which is a beautiful coral pink. I also had to take another nude lipstick, so I chose Clinique Colour Pop lipstick in ‘Nude Pop.’ All of those colours were quite safe, so I had to take Makeup Reveloution lipstick in ‘Lady,’ for a statement lip. I couldn’t miss out lip liner so I took three MUA lipliners in the shades ‘Caramel Nougat,’ ‘Softly Lined,’ and ‘Red Drama.’

image

Using the right tools to apply your makeup is super important so I’m taking my favorite makeup brushes with me. For my face makeup I took my Real Techniques powder brush, my Real Techniques multi task brush, my Real Techniques sculpting brush, my Real Techniques essential foundation brush, and my Bare Minerals foundation brush. For my eye makeup I took my Real Techniques domed shadow brush, my Revlon double ended smokey eye brush, and four Fearne Cotton eye brushes.

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

