Packing List – Normandy & Paris

I’ll be in Normandy from the 18th until the 23rd of May, so that is four full days before heading to Paris on the 23rd until the 27th of May. I will have a loads of travel posts in the near future, some more beauty and fashion related and others lifestyle. I am doing so many amazing things in Normandy and Paris, and I’ll make a whole post on everything I do, which will be up around the start of June. I hope you enjoy this post and it gives you some kind of tips.

Shoes: I’m taking my favorite shoes which are Miss KG Kaila Ballet Pumps. They are black patent leather with gold embellishments, so are a really nice casual yet classy option. I’m also taking my Topshop Keeper Leather Chelsea Boots which are amazing for everything; if you have a pair of chelsea boots, you will be fine in all circumstances! I’m also taking my Adidas Running Duramo 7 Trainers if at any point we’re going on a walk or run.

Luggage and bags: For my suitcase, I’m taking my Pierre Cardin Pink Medium Sized Suitcase which is actually a really good size. I’m taking my Jasper Conran Black Handbag which I have a post on if you want to know more. And I’m also taking my Topshop Mint Green Satchel for carrying around if I don’t need much, as it is quite small.

Dresses and playsuits: I love dresses and I had to take more than I neesed! I decided on taking my Forever 21 Black Backless Bow Dress. I love this as it could be a casual piece but could easily be dressed up. I’m also taking my Benetton Nude V-line Skater Dress, which is more formal but in Paris, that’s whats acceptable. I also had to take my Valley Of The Dolls Denim Dress for wearing out and about, as they are really in right now. Another thing I also had to take was my H&M Ivory Lace Back Skater Dress which is a fairly versitile piece. Lastly, my Missi London Black Fitted Playsuit which will be an amazing item for Paris.

image

Tops and jumpers: I’ll obviously need quite a few tops and jumpers because I’ll be away for ten days, and knowing me, I’ll be changing constantly. Firstly I’ll be taking my H&M Grey Lace Up Sides Jumper; this is super cosy and comfortable yet really fashionable. Then I’m taking my H&M Long Sleeved Grey Top which is a really nice piece, and my H&M Long Sleeved Purple Crop Top which I really like at the moment. I’m also taking my Topshop Black Flowey Vest Top which is one of my favorite tops for Spring/Summer and my Forever 21 Cropped Black Jumper which I also love. Lastly I’m taking my H&M Short Sleeved Black Crop Top, my Zara Long Sleeved Black Shirt with a white collar which is super chic and I can’t wait to wear, my New Look Cream Shirt with a black collar and also my New Look Black Vest Top which is simple but a must have.

Bottoms and skirts: Firstly I’m taking my Topshop Houndstooth Leggings, and my H&M Black Zip Detail Leggings which are both comfortable yet fashionable. I’m also taking my Blue Spice Mid Rise Black Skinny Jeans and my Benetton Super Skinny Mid Rise Grey Jeans, because I could not live without jeans! For shorts, I’ll be taking my H&M Mid Rise Blue Denim Shorts and my New Look High Rise Acid Washed Denim Shorts which are really nice as far as shorts go. And I’m also taking my New Look Black Skater Skirt and my Blue Vanilla Paisley Print Skirt because they are both chic, and could be worn as casual wear or more formal and dressy.

Pajamas and underwear: I’m not really a fan of actual pajamas but I love my Calvin Klein Black Pajama Bottoms, which are a bit too big, but super comfy. I’m also taking my New Look Grey Oversized Jumper; not pajamas but I’ve always used it for wearing to bed. I’m taking my Primark Grey Top aswell, as the other will eventually get dirty. And lastly I’ll be taking my Bluebella Black Lightweight Dressing Gown, which I love.

Swimwear: We have a private swimming pool outside our acommodation in Normandy, so I’ll probably be in there quite alot. So I’m taking my Asos Mix & Match Contrast High Waisted Bikini Bottoms, with my Asos Mix & Match Contrast Deep Long Line Bandeu Bikini Top. They are in the colour granatina pink and is my favorie bikini I’ve ever owned. I’ll also be taking my Matalan Spotty Pink And Blue Push Up Bikini Top, just incase I want to throw it on.

PACKING LIST
1 pair of flat shoes
1 pair of boots
1 pair of trainers
1 medium sized suitcase
1 handbag
1 satchel/small bag
4 dresses
1 playsuit
5 tops
2 shirts
2 jumpers
4 bottoms
2 pairs of shorts
1 pair of dungarees
2 skirts
1 pair of pajama bottoms
1 dressing gown
2 pajama tops
4 bras
1 sports bra
10 pairs of pants
3 pairs of black tights
5 pairs of socks
1 bikini

Love Sarah x

Leave a Reply

