Beauty Round Up of the Month

This past month I have discoverd amazing new products, and rediscoverd some old favorites. There have been some amazing finds, so I though I’d share them with you.

My skin has been quite good recently, so I’ve been liking puting on slightly lighter makeup with light to medium coverage. With having no time to buy a lighter coverage foundation or a tinted moisturiser, I just started mixing some of Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in ‘Light Porcelain’ with Neutrogena Visibly Clear oil-free moisturiser. It leaves a light coverage and slightly raidient finish which I’ve been loving recently. And to apply, I’ve just been using my hands, as the texture these two products make is quite stiff.

Recently I’ve had quite dry lips, and the lip balm I’ve been using on them, and have been for a while, is Carmex Moisturising lip balm. It truly is one of the best lip balms you can find. But, I’ve started using it in my eyebrows. It has a waxy texture, so it sets the eyebrows into place. Only use a tiny amount, or you will look like you’ve just had your eyebrows tattooed on (not that it’s a bad thing! But when they’ve just been done they look a bit funny!). My eyebrows have been looking really good since doing this, and I think I’ll continue to do so.

image

I’ve also fallen in love with bronzer in general. I seriously think this is the start of an unhealthy obsession. I just can’t get enough of the glowy skin and sunkissed look! The bronzer I’ve been loving alot is L’Oreal Glam Bronze bronzer in the shade ‘Caribbean Sun.’ It leaves the most beautiful and natural sunkissed look on the face. It is also really handy because it is a compact with mirror and a little brush, which is (surprisingly) good quality. I’ve been loving applying it with Real Techniques multi task brush which I find gives the best finish.

I have fallen back in love with the super popular Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. I loved it last Summer and Autumn, but I completley fell out of love with it. I used to love the waterproof formula, but now the intense black is my go to. The brush is the best part about it, and what makes it so good. I won’t ramble as I did a whole blog post on it. But I really love thick voluminous lashes at the moment, and this gives that.

And lastly, I’ve been all about simple, and easy eye makeup recently, and one of my favorite things to do is take matte black eyeshadow and smudge it along my lash line. I take any matte black eyeshadow (my favorites are from Urban Decay, Stila, and Rimmel) and use my old (rediscoverd) favorite eye brush – Revlon double ended smokey eye brush. It gives a simple yet glamourous look, which is super easy to do and takes no time at all.

Love Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Round Up of the Month

Leave a Reply

