My Top 5 Pink Nail Varnishes

Here are my top five pink nail varnishes…

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in ‘Royal Blush,’ £9.99
I bought this nail varnish about a year ago, because I felt like (really didn’t) I need yet another pink nail varnish. I find myself wearing this colour alot, as it is pretty and understated, so it’s perfect for everyday wear, but it’s also really chic, so is perfect for other events too. It is a very pale blush pink colour with slightly peachy undertones. It would suit people with pale skin like myself, but also a wide range of colours. I can imagine it looking good with a tan, but I never have one. The formula of Sally Hansen nail varnishes is one of my favorites. They are thick, yet not to thick, so they’re easy to apply, and last around a week; totally worth the money! I would recommend this to everyone, it’s perfect.

image

L’Oreal Color Riche in ‘So Chic Pink,’ £4.99
I bought this during a big crazy shopping spree, and I’m so glad I did. I wear this all throughout Spring and Summer, as it is quite a bright, fun, yet super chic colour. It is a bright coral pink, it’s so beautiful! It would suit pretty much anyone, although if you have super pale skin, it may look a bit odd. The formula of L’Oreal nail varnishes is amazing, one of my favorites actually. The packaging is small, and doesn’t waste any space, so these are my go to nail varnishes when traveling. These wear perfectly for around four to seven days, and I would recommend this so much.

image

L’Oreal Color Riche in ‘Shocking Pink,’ £4.99
I bought this in the same mad shopping spree as the one before, and it also turned out to be a favorite of mine. I wear this one during Spring and Summer aswell and it looks beautiful. It is a bright blue toned pink, which looks amazing on my pale cool skin tone, but would look really odd on some people. I can imagine this looking amazing on really dark skin, even better than on pale skin actually. As I said I love the formula of these alot, and they last from a few days to a week without chipping. I’d recommend this one to someone with pale to medium cool skin, and even more so to someone with darker skin.

image

Avon Gel Finish Nail Enamel in ‘Dazzel Pink,’ $7.00 (about £4.83)
I bought fourteen of these a couple of months ago, and I’ve fallen in love with this one inparticular. It is a pretty pale colour so is super wearable, so I wear it anytime, for any occasion. The colour is a pale pastel pink, which is slightly shimmery, and blue toned. It suits cool and neutral pale skin tones, but wouldn’t suit many people. The formula of these is really nice, you only need two coats and goes on easily, although I will say it only lasts two to four days. Never the less I would highly recommend to those with paler skin.

image

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint in ‘Grapefruit,’ £3.99
I bought this last Summer, when I was doing a big crazy shop (I do alot of them, don’t I?). I bought over a neutral nail varnish, and I LOVE neutrals. I constantly have this on in the Summer and it’s perfect for any occasion. It is what I would describe as a Summer pink (helpful, I know), my perfect pink. It is a bright, classic Barbie pink. I can imagine this would suit anyone, and I mean, anyone. Barry M nail varnishes are my all time favorite, and my favorite formula are the Gelly ones. I own nearly all of them! The last for about five days to a week, and look amazing. I would so highly recommend these, you have to try them.

image

Love Sarah x

One thought on “My Top 5 Pink Nail Varnishes

  1. Pingback: 2016 Beauty Favorites – Hair Care, Nails & Fragrance | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

