The Best Mascara Ever?!

I have a love hate relationship with mascara. I love what it does, and the difference it makes in not just your eyes, but your whole face. But I (sometimes) really can’t be botherd with it, and with every mascara I’ve ever tried I’ve either hated it, or liked it for a while, then hated it.

This mascara however, I love. It has been a love hate, on and off relationship, but I’ve come to the conclusion that I love it; not only that, but it’s my favorite mascara ever, and I’ve pretty much tried them all.

image

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara has been hyped over since it’s release not too long ago. Alot of people (myself included) don’t give into hypes, and I normally wouldn’t, but this is something increadible. So if you havn’t already, you must try this.

There are three formulas, all of which have been carefully tried and tested by myself. The original, the waterproof, and the intense black. They are all different, but all leave you with the same amazing lashes. I think it’s the brush that really does it for me; it’s so unique and you won’t find one quite like it anywhere else.

image

The intense black formula is my personal favorite. It is a proper black mascara (I want my mascara black, not grey, charcoal or brown) which is actually difficult to find. Eventhough it isn’t waterproof, it holds the curl and doesn’t budge.

Simillarly, the original formula, holds curl, and doesn’t go anywhere but your eyelashes throughout the day. For me, I find this not to be black enough, but if you like the not as intense black (aka charcoal) colour, go for it.

image

The waterproof formula is also increadible, but for me, it’s to waterproof (I know it sounds silly). It holds an amazing curl and is really waterproof, but doesn’t do anything the others don’t. I would think the other two were waterproof if I didn’t know otherwise. In terms of colour, it is blacker than the original, but not as black as the intense black. If you live in a hot climate, this would be the best option.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara, £7.99.

Yes, it is the best mascara in the world.

Love Sarah x

One thought on “The Best Mascara Ever?!

  1. Pingback: My Everyday Makeup – April 2017 | Sarah Wilde

Leave a Reply

